We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is a diner not just pizza!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Wave

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Wave
Ranked #51 of 84 Restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“This place is a diner not just pizza!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Came for pizza with the family Friday night, place was packed, but hostess sat us done quickly. Need a few minutes to go through the extensive menu, we normally have them deliver to us, but this was our first time eating in. The place is very large with a really fun beach theme going on. I ended up have the steak tip dinner, wife had the mussels that where on special, and kids made their own pizzas. Service was excellent and not overbearing , food was full of flavor , steak was super tender and the mussels was best she ever had, it was in a garlic wine sauce with whole sautéed plum tomatoes and banana peppers, yum. We finished with 2 cappuccinos , 2 chocolate milks and a huge brownie sunday. The best part is that its a super value large portions at a discount. An honest family restaurant that you can come every week for home cooked meals that wont break the bank!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Livetolaugh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Rhode Island
1 review
“A Kalidascope of Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Came here with friends for pizza, was shocked at the menu selection and space in general. When you first walk in there is a giant great white shark hanging from the tall ceiling , very cool, and multiple TV's, with a cool beach theme. Place was clean and was greeted by a friendly hostess. We sat in a comfortable booth and started off with some drink, they do have a nice beer and wine selection, and was happy to see some local beers on draft. After going through the vast menu we settled on some chowder, stuffies and calamari to start, with a BLT pizza, ribs and wings to share. Soup was hot and creamy loaded with clams and potato, very good, stuffies had nice flavor with a little spice, I did not taste the calamari because they serve the tentacles, but that's just me, The pizza was cooked perfectly and tasted better than a traditional BLT, ribs where very tender with a honey bbq sauce which was not overpowering and the wings where juicy and seasoned with the right amount of tang and spice, we ended up having cappuccinos and tiramisu to end the dinner, and we all looked at each other and agreed the name does not do justice. We expected a pizza joint but got a lot more, we will be coming back great food and value, just please change the name!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nichole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WoW a great place to come with indesisive friends , you must try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I came here with a group of friends who all like different things, what a blessing this was finding a restaurant with everything from new York style pizza , ribs, shepherd's pie , to fish and chips and eggplant parm. We ended up having chicken Caesar salad, wings, prime rib, fishermans platter, chowder, steak tips and calamari. Our waitress was very polite and attentive and the food was delicious, We will be back, the only thing missing is a bar, but they do serve beer and wine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loveoffoodandlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
1 review
“Huge menu from Pizza to Fish to Prime Rib”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Food was great, the menu was huge. It wasn't your average pizza shop. It not only had pizza and salad, but it ranged from fish to prime rib. I am glad we finally tried it. Everyone should give it a try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
184 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pizza and a whole lot More.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We took a short daytrip down to the coast of RI today and stopped at a recommended restaurant Just off of Metacom Ave. It's a little hard to find but just behind a CVS to the side.
We had some great appetizers Chicken tenders were huge with 3 different sauces to dip into and some mozzarella sticks that were great too these run about $6 to 7 each.
For dinner two of us had a wonderful baked Honey Almond Haddock $15 there is a choice of veggies such as carrots or cole slaw and available with Rice pilaf or the usual potato sides
We also ordered 1 large plain cheese Hand tossed thin crust pizza. It was out of this world
Make sure you get one to share if you go to Pizza Wave. The menu is gigantic and has just about anything you might want on it. The portions are in the very large range and the prices are reasonable for the amount of food that you get. Be prepared to take a box home with you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike71553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Wave also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Wave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing