We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but worth it”
Review of Point Pleasant Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Point Pleasant Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Bristol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have made several visits to the Inn, celebrating anniversaries and other special events. The rooms are wonderfully furnished, the views are magnificent and the breakfast off-the-chart. We enjoy riding bicycles, and the Bristol bike path is nearby. They will make reservations for you at local restaurants. Just a great getaway for couples.

Room Tip: Hard to pick a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
61
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
new york
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at PPI over the weekend. It is a beautiful, quiet place right by the Bristol Harbor. The breakfast served by the chef was great. The room is neat and comfort. Highly recommend for weekend getaway. However ask their guest policy, kids under 12 are not welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jleo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Guenther and Christina were wonderful hosts for our two day stay at Point Pleasant Inn. The lovely location overlooking the water in Bristol, RI is just perfect for a relaxing, quiet weekend. My husband headed off for a sea kayaking workshop while I stayed at the inn. Franny, the wonderful chef, made my husband an early breakfast while I enjoyed the delightful freshly made eggs, pancakes, and sweet breads. The breakfast included in the room rate is not to be missed. We stayed in the Admiral Suite which provded me plenty of room to catch up on work. I enjoyed the access to snacks and coffee, and a bar too. My husband enjoyed the beautiful pool and hot tub. We will defintely be back. No on site restaurant but the inn is very close (2-3 miles) to downtown Bristol which has myriad very good dining options.

Room Tip: All rooms are grand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBL0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at PPI in July, and it was exceptional -- beyond our expectations. Very beautiful and peaceful property right on Bristol Harbor. We enjoyed the pool (which overlooked the harbor), the wildlife = birds, waterfowl, exquisite breakfasts served by the chef on the patio, and our room was immaculate and comfortable. First class, many amenities. We were originally going to stay in Newport - then decided on this Inn, and we were so glad we made that decision!! We will definitely go back again. Very close to Newport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentines_Tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have just spend the W/E at Point Pleasant Inn and it was perfect. The Inn is beatiful but makes you feel at home. The view on the bay and the park are awesome. Chris the manager was the perfect host, doing his best to make sure we relax and enjoy our stay. Bristol is a pretty town with great views on the water away from the crowd of Newport. We are definetely planning to go back there as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlandtown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at Point Pleasant Inn from 7/8/13 to 7/12/13. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Inn was beautiful yet very comfortable. The staff were very friendly. Chef was awesome. Loved the ice cream in the snack closet. Enjoyed watching the sailboats on the bay and deer and turkeys on the front lawn. I can't say enough good things about Point Pleasant Inn. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed over just one night. Location is great views are fabulous. Bristol has great restaurants. Loved it so much booked the whole Inn for a family get together. Kristina the manager was great. It is private and romantic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.8 mi away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
180 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
12.3 mi away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
3.6 mi away
Founder's Brook Motel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Pleasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Pleasant Inn

Property: Point Pleasant Inn
Address: 333 Poppasquash Rd, Bristol, RI 02809-1010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Point Pleasant Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a hillside overlooking Bristol Harbor, surrounded by Narragansett Bay. Point Pleasant Inn & Resort is located on Poppa-squash Point in historic Bristol Rhode Island. This historic English country manor house offers a rare look of life from the pages of countless romance novels. All guest suites offer luxurious accommodations, spectacular water and garden views. Check in for holiday that you will never forget. Complete with signature amenities, Italian linens, down comforters, well appointed rooms & suites with all the right touches! Point Pleasant Inn is an all inclusive bed & breakfast resort that offers an open bar, swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court, sauna, fitness center, billiards room, bikes and many other amenities. Once you stay here, you’ll be back for more! The views will take your breath away… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Point Pleasant Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing