We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roberto's Restaurant

Roberto's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 84 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glen, NH
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are very critical when it comes to Italian restaurants. Roberto's did not disappoint. We started with a calamari appetizer (with olives and tomatoes and pancetta)which was very different and delicious. We also split a roast beet salad - excellent and fresh. I had the terrific lasagne with meatball and sausage in the stuffing. The serving was huge and provided another dinner the next night (2 for 1!). My wife had rigatoni with lamb bolognese which was also excellent (and also provided some leftovers). We finished by splitting a tiramisu dessert - wonderful and well-presented. Service was impeccable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanteGlen_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pricey but equal to others”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Food was good on higher end for price but average for area. Went on a Monday most where dressed w suites and work attire, we did not have time to dress for dinner as we where coming from a day of travel.

Service a bit slow and never got to hear the specials even after asking. I had cod dish and was able to finish. Enjoyed the bread before dinner also. Husband had lasagna and enjoyed it had some left over.

After seeing menus in local windows would like to try other options.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank happycamper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok italian food. Good enough for a meal before the drive home.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Food was average. Pasta was cooked well. Limited wine list. Didn't live up to its reputation or reviews.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBL0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I dine here frequently, we find the food and service consistently good. Some of my favorite dishes are Lobster a la Dina, Lobster Ravioli, Chicken Carbonara, Cod Scarpriello, Veal Nina and Lasagna. My husband has a whole other list of favorites including Seafood Possillipo, Cod Roberto and the Bolognese. My favorite appetizers are Manzo Croccante and Grilled Portabella Mushrooms although both are so large they can be eaten as a meal. The atmosphere is really pleasant, wait staff is attentive and bartenders always serve up great cocktails. Plentiful wine list as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wander_The_W0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfection on pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Actually only my wife had pasta, but the title reflects our experience at the restaurant. From the moment we walked in until the moment we left every part of the experience was total experience. We enjoyed the ambiance of Roberto's. The wine list was excellent and fairly priced. The menu selections were interesting and our two entrees and two appetizers were excellent. We did not have dessert. The portion size of the dishes was more then ample and quality outstanding.

If someone asked me to list the negatives of our meal I honestly could not list any.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ColonelJohnUSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roberto's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing