We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere and good food.”
Review of Aidan's Pub

Aidan's Pub
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American, Irish, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere and good food.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had lunch here on a sunny afternoon. The food was good. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. We would definitely go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtjtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    97
    18
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food; great price”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ambiance is low key, but with good food for a great price. Serving is traditionally irish. A family hangout favorite!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bellullabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
236 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“88 Beers! Yeah, baby!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

While driving through Bristol, looking for a place for lunch, we stumbled upon Aidan’s Pub. I wasn’t really in the mood for pub food, but we went anyhow.

Not a bad call … standard Irish pub menu, but what really won me over was the beer menu, with 88 selections, including perhaps 20 on tap. I went with the Harpoon Seasonal Summer Ale. If I didn’t have a long drive ahead of me, I’d have done more sampling.

I don’t know why, but every time I go to an Irish-themed pub, I go straight for the Rueben sandwich. And so it was at Aidan’s. Very nicely done, with thick, hand-carved corned beef, and I was very pleased to see that, unlike in many other places, the fillings didn’t render the bread soggy.

The service was very good, attentive but not hovering, and the prices were quite reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
267 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fun Lunch Conversation with Guiness”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Another lunch with my English friend. The only thing better than the limerick sandwich and Guinness was the conversation. Molly always gives good service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KirD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great pub food! Always consistent. You usually see the owner, Aidan, around checking on things. St. Pattys Day here is a good spot to be.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aidan's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Aidan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing