We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood the way it's supposed to be”
Review of Quito's Restaurant

Quito's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Las Cruces, NM
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Seafood the way it's supposed to be”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you only have one meal to eat while in the Bristol area, this is where to have it. The only hard parts are parking (during busy times, it can be difficult) and which lunch/dinner choice to make. The lobster roll is probably the best I've ever had. The fish stew is special, I've never had a disappointing meal, and I've eaten here often.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gmgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    119
    41
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keystone, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Clam shack heaven !”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Quito's is a total family restaurant with a clam shack ++ menu. Never disappointing the sea food is brought in daily by boat to the dock outside the outdoor seating area. My favorite is the fried whole belly clam and scallop plate combo...had it last night and it was just perfect...as usual...go there every week. Great menu choices, tiny but great bar, and very reasonable wine list. Gets crowded at times, especially weekends...a place to take visitors for any kind of seafood..not to be missed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Seafood on the bay”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Consistently fresh and flavorful seafood in a casual, beautiful setting on Narragansett Bay. We are repeat customers who regularly order their clamcakes and chowder; lobster salad; fried calamari, shrimp, clams, etc. as well as the spicy Portuguese Fish Chowder. Gluten-free options noted on menu. Friendly service. Take-out or patio or indoor seating available. On the East Bay Bike Path. May experience a wait during the summer months for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ekjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect seafood place!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

After a week long sailing voyage all I wanted was some new england clam chouder and deep fried seafood. Boy did they deliver! It was really good. It is a perfect setting right on the watter with a lovely staff and delicious food. I would recomend highly to anybody. The other sailors I was with all enjoyed it as well. Dont hesitate to make a visit next chance you get. You won't regret it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gezret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not worth the money, be careful the shellfish is fresh EVERYTHING ELSE is packaged”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Found out that the clams, scallops, quahogs, oysters and lobster is fresh.. The chicken is frozen then thawed, the salmon, cod, steaks, are pre-packaged they only open them and cook it...
NOT WORTH THE MONEY FOR PACKAGED NOT FRESH FISH CHICKEN, etc. $18-$22 steep for pre packaged, I recommend going elsewhere for fresh... We almost left but the family was hungry

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark_from_RI513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quito's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Quito's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing