We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We came for dinner-- can't speak to the sandwiches.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Three Sisters

Three Sisters
Ranked #19 of 62 Restaurants in Block Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“We came for dinner-- can't speak to the sandwiches.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This funky spot is a throw back to another times-- maybe the 60s.
Outdoor seating at picnic tables,friendly laid-back waitstaff, no menu! Help yourself to bottled water or sodas from the icebox. BYOB. They served 3 grilled items the night we were there-- tuna, shrimp and clams. You can have any or all of the 3 choices. It was served with quinoa and curried squash. Locals everywhere.Unfortunately, nothing blew us away. We wanted to like it better than we did. It was very reasonably priced though-- although you wouldn't know that until you got the bill. Cash only. They take reservations, but we walked in due to a cancellation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2TravelNJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    46
    11
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches after a Bike Ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

After a long bike ride we stopped here for a twisted sister and a huge chocolate chip cookie, which we enjoyed outside under their shaded tented area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dix, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We wanted to pick up sandwiches after the 4th of July parade and head over to a quiet beach on the opposite side of the island.

While I'm sure Three Sisters is always busy, they were especially busy after the parade. We waited almost an hour for our sandwiches, but they were so delicious. We all got the Twisted Sister sandwich (turkey, cheese, bacon, avocado, etc). Sounds ordinary, but it was amazing. All sandwiches come with potato chips. They also have giant chocolate chip cookies...which were also delicious!

There is no place to eat inside the shop, but they have a shabby chic backyard of picnic tables, chairs, a hammock, and hula hoops Adorable.

Probably my favorite lunch on the island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MatildaWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sandwiches done well...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little sandwich stop on Block Island...they're only open from about 11:30-2:30pm everyday and well worth the value of planning a stop here. The sandwich options are plentiful and the ingredients are very fresh. They slice the sandwich meat fresh for every order. It's very casual counter service and you can sit in the very chill "hippied out" back yard and even try to hoolahoop while you wait for your name to be called. We'll definitely be back...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hvenitosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shabby Shic Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We enjoyed our fresh grilled fish dinner here. Casual table cloths lined the benches and this place is BYOB. Service was great- make a reservation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Sisters also viewed

New Shoreham, Block Island
New Shoreham, Block Island
 
New Shoreham, Block Island
New Shoreham, Block Island
 

Been to Three Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing