We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ice cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Handel's Ice Cream & Yogurt

Handel's Ice Cream & Yogurt
Ranked #3 of 16 Dessert in York
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Homemade Ice Cream and Yogurt made fresh on the premises daily...over 48 flavors. Listed as one of the country's best ice cream parlors. Open year round.
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

The ice cream was great. the ice cream was at a good price too. te service was great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    6
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best freaking ice cream!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I had no idea that delicious ice cream was this close to my home. I got their Spouse Like a House which was malted ice cream with ribbons of soft peanut butter and chocolate covered pretzels that are filled with peanut butter. SO GOOD! WIll go back!! Such a great treat!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank muppet1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream Treats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Out of the way but worth it, this ice cream is REALLY good!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank murraymonsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Should be against the law.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Absolutely the best you have ever had. The Black Cherry is so fabulous I would drive an hour one way to get it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mthead246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Incredible Ice Cream -- Amazing List of Flavors!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

My wife and mother and I were traveling from Atlanta to central Pennsylvania and found this wonderful, one of a kind ice cream and yogurt walk-up place close to I-83 in York, PA. They make all their ice cream, ices and yogurts on site. The first thing that impressed us was the list of flavors. I'd never seen Red Velvet Cake, for example. The ice cream tastes like red velvet cake batter and it's got bits of real cream cheese mixed in with it. I had Spouse in the House, a malt-flavored ice cream with peanut butter rippled through it and bits of chocolate covered pretzel mixed in. Yum! I'm a real ice cream fan and this was some of the best I'd ever tasted.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cogit8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Handel's Ice Cream & Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing