We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, and a decent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Westgate Inn
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in York
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1,067 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 452 helpful votes
“Not bad, and a decent value”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here as a more reasonably priced choice in an expensive neighborhood. It exceeded our expectations, which, admittedly, were low. The room was clean, and the hotel was quiet. We would explore the use of Best Westerns based on our experience here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and were close to your event destination. The hotel being centrally located definitely helps most of ours guests and we hope that you will come back again!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    98
    62
    36
    33
See reviews for
93
75
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed from 7/15/13-7/17/13. This was a very hot week. Air was off when we entered our room. We had to turn air on high for hours to get it to cool off. The next day we left the air on when we left in the morning, thank goodness the maid did not turn it off when she cleaned. We were disappointed in the "Deluxe Continental Breakfast". It included juice, coffee, cereal, waffles, and many bread items (bagels, toast, danish). There was a cooler for yogurt, but it was not stocked. Apples were the only fruit and they were all sticky. I like to have fruit at breakfast, cleaned apples, bananas, or a fresh fruit salad would have been nice, since it is summer time.
The room was clean and in working order. Not enough outlets for charging phones, etc. The last disappointing part of our trip was the desk clerk when we checked out. She did not say good morning, how was your stay, have a nice day, thanks for staying with us or anything. Just took the keycard, slapped a bill in front of me to sign, then handed me my copy of the bill. Very rude. The lady who checked us in was nice. We have stayed in the hotel multiple times within the past 10+ years while visiting family. After this trip, we decided we will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MW1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 717-767-6931.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed on the 3rd floor. As soon as you step off the elevator there is a distinctive smell from the carpets. I walked into the room and the white comforters had stains on them. The last night that we were there the bottom sheet had a blood stain on it. We stayed in room 310 - very bad odor in room. I bought fabreeze and with the air conditioner going and the spray it got a lot better. Bed seemed comfortable- just not the great BW comfort I expected and every day I woke up with a back ache. There are plenty of hotels in this area. I wouldn't go back here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 717-767-6931.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived on a hot summer day but for some reason the air conditioning in our room is turned off. The room smells musty. The beds are squeaky. The blankets have stains on them. The key card takes maneuvering to open the door. There's a lack of outlets to plug in phones and such. The WiFi doesn't work. The "clean remote" looks disgusting. The menus for area restaurants have been written in and no one from staff seems aware of this. The continental breakfast was nothing special. I did however like the mini waffle maker. The shower had great water pressure. There are a lot of restaurants in walking distance qr shares a parking lot with Ruby Tuesday and TGI Friday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirenLorelei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here one week for family reunion in July- The breakfast was great with hard boiled eggs, milk, juice, cereals etc.. Our room was clean and TV, amenities good. The location was near about 4 restaurants and Walmart-- and quiet area.. The only problem was the hallways smelled like old incense or a smoky bar-- not sure if they were trying to hid the odor- but all three floor hallways had this smell....

Room Tip: We liked the third floor ----
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinevalues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted OH
Level Contributor
216 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

How can you put out a sign that says deluxe continental breakfast when all you have is waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs that are already peeled and who know how old they were and stale donuts and muffins. Really change the sign to continental breakfast - eat at your own risk. Otherwise the place was okay. Would I recommend it - no, stay again - no.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westgate Inn

Property: Best Western Westgate Inn
Address: 1415 Kenneth Rd, York, PA 17408-2235 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westgate Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westgate Hotel York
Best Western York
York Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing