We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Westgate Inn
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in York
Petersburg PA
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Sufficient for the night”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

First of all the motel was hard to find and we drove by it and it took several miles to reach an exit where we could get off and come back on 30 to look for it. The clerk was average but did not give clear dlrections on how to get into the building from the parking lot. Then when I went down the hall to the end to figure out how to get in from the parking lot, the back door was blocked open with a rock. I released the door but thought that this should have been monitored by the person at the desk. The room was fine and AC worked well. Dark room and quiet enough even though it was close to Route 30. Did not stay for breakfast.

Room Tip: Probably would be a good choice to choose those in back if you don't plan to run the AC or fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    109
    65
    37
    36
See reviews for
100
81
25
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We travel often, and have stayed at many Best Westerns. We were to stay 2 nights, but left early after one nights stay. Hallway smelled, room was dirty, toilet obviously uncleaned, blood on the comforter, hair on the sheets, no coffee at breakfast, waffle mix came out as water. Needless to say, we left and are currently in a very nice Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GatlinGun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This motel is hidden behind TGI Fridays. The restuarant does provide some room service. Cleaner than we expected as we were just in for one night, traveling inexpensively. Everything was fine...about 2 miles from Route 83 off route 30, so tons of food choices very close by. Would stay again especially if just passing through. $72 AAA rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwdailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had a comfortable stay here when we were in town recently visiting family. We stayed in the Jacuzzi room which is a nice size. I got up early and hit the breakfast bar while my fiancé slept. I was a little disappointed that the local news was on instead of a national morning show but I got over it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Dawn,

Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed in the Best Western Westgate Inn lastnite, I booked and guaranteed reservation ahead of time and confirmed that I will be checking in early, 8a.m due to traveling. When I arrived my room was not ready, it was the King- Jacuzzi Suite, which I paid a pretty penny for, I had to check into a lower class room, wait over an hour for the room to be cleaned, and then transfer all my items into new room without any assistance from front desk or housekeeping. They didn't even bring my new room keys to me, The service overall was not what was expected since I am a gold points member, I was never offered a discount on the room even though I waited over an hour and checked out at 5p.m, I have no plans on staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Theresa,

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor regarding your stay at the Best Western Westgate Inn.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 717-767-6931.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My total experience was 5 star all the way. The room itself was the BEST I've had in years. Including new properties.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Jim,

Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-767-6931.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Megha Shah
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is a nice 3 story hotel on the northwest side of York. Room was well equipped and the staff was helpful. They have a large breakfast room with a good variety of items in the morning.

There are a couple of chain restaurants nearby, but I went downtown to the brew pub for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buzzhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites York
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
399 reviews
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westgate Inn

Property: Best Western Westgate Inn
Address: 1415 Kenneth Rd, York, PA 17408-2235 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westgate Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westgate Hotel York
Best Western York
York Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing