We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham York
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Needed a hotel for a one night stay in York, PA. Hotel was very clean, room was very nice, and I was close to everything. Why didn't I give the hotel 4 circles? Breakfast was from 6 - 7 am, according to the staffer that checked me into the hotel. Since I didn't have to be at my destination until 10 am, I didn't bother to get up to see if breakfast extended beyond 7 am

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapdancer618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    250
    68
    19
    16
See reviews for
291
151
41
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel staff friendly & helpful. Great location in York when attending train show twicea year. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Delores T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was everything I have come to enjoy about Wingate. The rooms were large and clean. The air was fresh, and the rooms seemed hardly worn. The bed was comfortable, although I wasn't crazy about the water in the shower. Generally the tap water was pretty bad and the room was somewhat dry - so have some bottled water handy. The temperature in the room was perfect though.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chrispigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had bad room 1st. Night. (Tv fuzzy, tub slow draining, rugs badly stained, candy wrappers under bed. Everything was good after being moved to new room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Charles D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
4.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham York

Property: Wingate by Wyndham York
Address: 105 State St, Arsenal Rd. and N. George St, York, PA 17404-1707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in York
#3 Family Hotel in York
#3 Romantic Hotel in York
#5 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham Hotel is conveniently located to Rt 30, Rt 83, and numerous of restaurants and shopping areas.We offer ALL INCLUSIVE rates that include your Hot Buffet Breakfast, 24 Hour Coffee / Tea, USA Today Newspaper / Wall Street Journal, WiFi, Business Center, Fitness Center, Indoor Heated Swimming Pool / Whirlpool, In-Room Microwave / Refrigerator and Wolfgang Puck Coffee, Manager's Reception Monday - Wednesday nights, AND Wyndham Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham York Hotel York
Wyndham York
York Wyndham
Wingate York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing