We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham York
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I coordinated a bus group to Lancaster and Hershey Park over the weekend, and we stayed overnight at the Wingate by Wyndham York. From the moment that we entered the hotel we felt very welcome. We were greeted with smiles and refreshments. Many in the group took advantage of the spa and pool. Our rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful. I was concerned that they would run out of food since the hotel was full to capacity, but the food was replaced very quickly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back with my group next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 884 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

I can't review the room and accommodations because my 9 year old daughter and I did not make it to our prepaid room! Please understand that we stay all over the east coast in hotels and I have never even thought to put a negative review on trip advisor before.
My husband booked this hotel and prepaid since our daughter was competing at the State Games of America 2013 and we knew that with 9000 athletes in the area we should secure our room. I arrived on the date of our reservation and the front desk employee stated "I have good news and bad news". Good news is we have your reservation...Bad News is we have no room for you. Apparently other guests decided to extend their stay and they bumped our reservation and prepaid room. Here I am in a strange city, 4 hours from home with my 9 year old daughter who competes in a high level competition in two days and the entire city is booked! Their response? No Manager on duty and they left the poor front desk employee with the resolution of "We booked you a room at the Red Roof Inn". Are you kidding? Trying to work with them, I went to this other hotel but immediately turned around as the Red Roof Inn was Clearly not going to be appropriate for a 9 year old girl and her mother traveling alone. I was appalled that this would be considered an appropriate substitution. I went back to the Wingate by Wyndham and demanded they find us appropriate accommodations. Fortunately Mary, the front desk employee, understood the severity of this and got on the phone and made phone calls all over York, PA to find a room. She had no result but a fellow competitor found out their hotel had a room available. It was a smoking room but at least it was a room! to the management at Wingate by Wyndham in York PA, my daughter was terrified, I was beyond upset and you almost (almost because we would NEVER let your incompetence and despicable lack of professionalism ruin this amazing opportunity) made this a horrible trip. Thank you instead to Hampton Inn who stepped in and gave us a roof over our head...To be clear the front desk employee was phenomenal and actually tried to help us. The management could have cared less and it was amazing that they abandoned this employee to deal with this situation alone. Hopefully this employee found a new employer or is promoted to management soon. Again this room was prepaid in a city that was completely booked.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dena S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Covington
128
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Norfolk
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Dominic W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
4.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 26 in York
609 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
1.8 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham York

Address: 105 State St, Arsenal Rd. and N. George St, York, PA 17404-1707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in York
#3 Romantic Hotel in York
#3 Family Hotel in York
#5 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham Hotel is conveniently located to Rt 30, Rt 83, and numerous of restaurants and shopping areas.We offer ALL INCLUSIVE rates that include your Hot Buffet Breakfast, 24 Hour Coffee / Tea, USA Today Newspaper / Wall Street Journal, WiFi, Business Center, Fitness Center, Indoor Heated Swimming Pool / Whirlpool, In-Room Microwave / Refrigerator and Wolfgang Puck Coffee, Manager's Reception Monday - Wednesday nights, AND Wyndham Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham York Hotel York
Wyndham York
York Wyndham
Wingate York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing