We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites York
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
STONY BROOK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here while visiting the area. Everything about the hotel was great. Matt greeted us every afternoon/evening with a smile. Very helpful and attentive to our needs. The hotel was spotless. The room we stayed was a king studio, it was roomy enough for myself and 2 kids. The bathroom was very spacious with a walk in closet inside. The kitchenette was perfect, microwave, stovetop and fridge. The laundry room had all machines in perfect working order and had loads completed within 1hour washed and dried. Would definitely stay at this location again. It was convenient to highway, dining in area included Chili's, longhorn steakhouse, five guys, applebees, Italian restaurant. The York mall was just on the other side of highway less than 1 mile. Great room, great price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JILL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    31
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
18
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
654 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

As my saying goes, always trust the Marriott brand, and in this case it holds true. The staff here is wonderful, lots of smiles and friendly hello's. My room was incredible, the bed comfy, the desk exactly what I expect in order to conduct business while on the road, the kitchen area nice, the bathroom vibrant and clean, and a great size TV. Breakfast was great, a bit less than some of the other Marriotts, like a Springhill Suites, but no complaints here. They might think about having a nightly managers hour, which would be a great addition, but even without that, this is the perfect place to stay. It's close to a few walking distance restaurants and lots more close by via a car ride. I am marking this one down as a go to spot when I am in York for business.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong picking any room on any floor, mine was perfect, the AC silent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wkrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed for a week while visiting the Hershey and area attractions. This place was perfect. The accomodations were great, staff was super. We had the two-bedroom suite which is great with smaller children - you can put them to bed and still have an adult life. Also came with a kitchen, which we didn't expect but made some good use of. This hotel is pretty new, so everything was in excellent, clean condition.
Staff was super friendly, super helpful. Always a pleasant greeting, no matter whom you met or when.
We liked it here so much, we extended our stay beyond our original plans.
Location was pretty good - about 40 minutes to Hershey Park, which we did 2 days, but also put us closer to Steam Into History train (Mt. Freedom) and we ventured into Harrisburg as well. Easy to reach all locations.
Oh - And we are spoiled by the 24 hour hot coffee in the lobby.

Only part we didn't like was the beds were a little soft for our liking, and pillows were overstuffed. I realize many like soft beds, but not us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our 3 kids. Wonderfully accommodating! They were even super nice to let us switch rooms when we needed something bigger. The facilities were beautiful and obviously well cared for by the housekeepers! Thank you for the wonderful visit!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a few days in May and found that it made our entire trip absolutely delightful. Having a 'fridge for our takeout, leftovers and drinks was like more cake on the cake. The cake itself was the comfortable beds, homey rooms nice sofa, chair and table and wonderful shower. The icing was the sweet and cheerful staff. 10/10 Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I checked in here last week and was greeted by Autumn. I had just arrived after a 4+ hour bike ride from Cockeysville MD. and was tired and dirty.Autumn was very pleaseant and got a couple of rags for me to clean off my bike and shoes. The hotel is very new and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smerch112030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed two nights at this brand new hotel. The lobby was welcoming and had a 24-hour area where you could buy snacks. Breakfast was served in the lobby and was the standard continental breakfast with hot waffles, although there was no fruit. The breakfast hostess was very friendly and we looked forward to talking with her each morning. The front desk clerks were also very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, as would be expected with a new hotel. This hotel would be great for longer stays as there is a fully equipped kitchen, with full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, and dishes. We would definitely stay here again. The only downside was the truck depot that was outside our window. That could be solved by asking for a room on the other side of the building. And as another review stated, it was inconvenient having the closet in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Galear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard York
Courtyard York
#11 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 25 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites York

Property: TownePlace Suites York
Address: 2789 Concord Rd, York, PA 17402-7013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing