We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Victor's Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Victor's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 487 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mt. Rose Ave / Prospect St
Description: A neighborhood staple for more than 33 years, Victor’s has evolved into the perfect reflection of an Italian Trattoria. Though the quality of the food, thoughtfulness of the service, and the caliber of wines, beers, and cocktails offered may hint at a more upscale Ristorante, Victor’s remains a cozy neighborhood spot, perfect for all occasions. Executive Chef George Sheffer’s menu changes with the season and highlights local products when possible. Come and enjoy stuzzichini (snacks) at the bar with a pint from a local brewer or pair any of our more than 100 wines (over 1/3 of Italian varietals) on our wine list with Chef’s Prezzo Fisso menu.
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We started in the lounge where Jody was a great bartender funny fast and a great drinks we then enjoyed a fabulous meal and the atmosphere in the old church building is unique it is higher priced than a chain type restaurant but the food is definitely different as well

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 191 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

If you need a nice place for a quiet business luncheon in a relaxed atmosphere this is the perfect restaurant out of the center of the city but close to the interstate very nice furnishings and plenty of parking. Plenty of parking. Close to the interstate and very family-friendly

Windy today small table for a quiet business luncheon and they provided us exactly what we needed very attentive staff very exceptional authentic Italian cuisine and they showed us there dinner menu which I plan to take advantage of in the near future with my wife

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank TombstoneJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We founded the food to be delicious, well prepared, and served very nicely. The staff was particularly friendly, and the service was attentive without being overly done. The warm bread with olive oil dip was a very nice touch. I had the sausage and shrimp, which was delightfully flavorful. My wife had the egg plant Parmesan, which was extrodinary. The portions size was just right, not too much, and not too little. This restaurant is a definite gem.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Food was good, service good as well with a minor blip.

Only complaint is the house red wine in the carafe was, um, terrible. Buy the $30 Chianti bottle, it is 10 times better for an extra 5 bucks. Please, for the sake of all wine drinkers... switch out that house wine with something else that's drinkable!!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SilverandBlackAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

My company takes the girls in the office out every year & this was our choice & what a great choice. The food was wonderful & very cool atmosphere with great service. Definitely looking forward to going here with my husband. It is a little on the pricey side so this will be for a special occasion, but I can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victor's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing