We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food”

Victor's Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Victor's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 487 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mt. Rose Ave / Prospect St
Description: A neighborhood staple for more than 33 years, Victor’s has evolved into the perfect reflection of an Italian Trattoria. Though the quality of the food, thoughtfulness of the service, and the caliber of wines, beers, and cocktails offered may hint at a more upscale Ristorante, Victor’s remains a cozy neighborhood spot, perfect for all occasions. Executive Chef George Sheffer’s menu changes with the season and highlights local products when possible. Come and enjoy stuzzichini (snacks) at the bar with a pint from a local brewer or pair any of our more than 100 wines (over 1/3 of Italian varietals) on our wine list with Chef’s Prezzo Fisso menu.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

The restaurant in in a former church so that makes it a unique setting. It has outdoor seating in the warmer months. The food is wonderful. The menu changes so you might not always be able to get the same meal but there will be something equally delicious to have. It's a bit pricey for frequent dining but the perfect place for special occasions.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BigVic52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 191 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2016

If you are looking for the traditional South Central PA mounded plate of food, this is not your place. If you are looking for good quality food in appropriate portions in a simple setting that's not overdone... this is it! The Caesar salad can easily be shared and makes a great start to the dinner. The menu doesn't have a ton of options because they are fantastic! I'm a fan of the Victor's saute but always request that they add shrimp. My husband consistently orders one of the options with the D'angelo sausage. Make sure that you make reservations and then hang out at the bar after dinner!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 552lianab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

This is our favorite restaurant in York. Thr food is always very tasty, as Chef Paul creates fantastic creations. The food is always prepared very creatively with Great flavor. The wait staff are very knowledgeable and give you great service.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank Monte54046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

I have been here twice now, and both times I came with family members. Both times I would rate the food as okay, the service great, and the atmosphere as great. I've tried the veal and thought it was lacking on flavor, but the bruschetta was quite good. Out of the two groups I've gone with we all found the food good, but by no means did it live up the the price or atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mysteryman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

My wife and I hadn't been to Victors for over 25 years. Seemed brighter inside than we remembered. They must have repainted the dark church interior for a lighter Italian patina yellow. The food was very good and service was very good also. Very small restaurant so you should make a reservation. Good beer and wine selection. Looks like in warmer weather that they have outdoor seating available. Everything looked good, the seafood and salads were excellent.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victor's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing