We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean plates...”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #62 of 448 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
York, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean plates...”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Recently visited Outback again after a long absence... based on word of mouth that quality had declined. Pleasantly surprised... everything seemed top notch. Blooming onion was spot on. I enjoyed the prime rib finished over the grill and couldn't get over the flavors. Garlic mashed potatoes were very good. My only minor complaint is that the bread could have been a bit warmer. Other members of my party, a couple of whom often bring home leftovers from any restaurant we go to, left with clean plates. Attentive yet not overbearing service made us want to return again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Curbside service”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We ordered online two meals. We asked for extra butter, salad dressing, etc as well as some special instructions. When we arrived for pickup at exactly the time designated, they were there and ready to go. I have never eaten food to go from OutBack but it was as delicious as if we had dined in.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Loved the coconut shrimp platter. The dinner was good and hot and the service was very good. Also, place to sit and enjoy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My 12 yr old daughter picked Outback Steakhouse for our Mom & Me dinner out because she liked it so much before when she was a few yrs younger. We both enjoyed the Blooming Onion-it was nice & hot & tasted wonderful. She got steak & I got ribs & we both enjoyed the food a lot. Our server was very good, checked back often & was exceptionally kind to my daughter. We will almost definately go there again when the next girls day occurs in a few months.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Outback in York has very reasonable prices with good quality food and service. I've never been disappointed. Outback is our first choice for a mid-week dinner out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing