We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Eh, very good because room service was da bomb” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Hills Golf Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heritage Hills Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Eh, very good because room service was da bomb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Otherwise it was a small room at a high price. I've been to a Super Eight that had larger, better-appointed rooms.

The highlight, which I'll detail more on the restaurant page, is that we got room service from Knickers Pub. After trying to get through twice, they sent the food up very quickly and the price was reasonable for room service.

There was a microwave that didn't work and a fridge so small we could not even put bottled water in it without jamming it into the door. Who makes a fridge where stuff rolls out of it?

Another thing is not providing enough towels - two queen-sized beds and only two large (and I say large with a grin) towels?

We had to go due to a soccer tournament, hope we won't be forced to go back. PA Classics should rethink what hotels they recommend (and it was far from the games - thanks for that!). This was by no means a resort (except for the food!).

Room Tip: They are supposed to be identical unless you pay more. Typical hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    44
    25
    18
    9
See reviews for
62
32
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was here with a golfer friend early October. I am not a golfer but I am always willing to try something new. The room was nice and had a jacuzzi, fridge and microwave. Loved the outdoor bar/restaurant area overlooking the golf course. It was a little chilly but the heaters and outdoor fireplace made it quite comfy. I did not interact with any staff other than in the Pro Shop so I cannot comment on the rudeness from other reviews. Knickers Pub is a great little breakfast spot. The food and service were both very good. Room Service was quite good also. The golf course is beautiful and judging from my friends play, challenging. Be sure to visit Bogey Macaws Golf Course, their sister course about 2 miles away. They don't call it "Bogeys" for nothing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaymus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were attending a Wedding Reception last weekend. The times listed in the invitation and the times they booked were off by 1 hour. We arrived at 4:45pm, but were turned away at the door saying it didn't start until 6pm (which was wrong), it was supposed to start at 5pm. The lead person's attitude was like we were to blame for this. They wouldnt allow us in and forced us to stay in our cars until 6pm.

Their attitudes were the largest problem. Next was the food. I had filet mignon, as did my wife and mother in law. My filet was ok. However, the others in my party turned it down saying it was disgusting. I was more than happy to eat it. Their cuts were not nearly as good as mine was, but it was at least edible.

The restaurant looked somewhat drab when we were there. It wasn't for us.

Another thing that would be helpful is if they labeled their buildings and events!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Welcoming staff at the front desk, meeting rooms, lounge and the restaurant. Rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. Shower was dated but it was clean. Room had everything for business or family stay. Microwave, minifridge, huge wall unit with shelves and closets. Room was very warm even with the cold front that hit the area. Drinks down in the lower bar were presented well. Very nice variety and well stocked bar. Dinner was in the private loft and the staff was great. Everyone in our party was pleased with the meal and the service. Breakfast was the same food at the buffet was plentiful and hot. We were in between golf and tubing seasons that was my only regret. I hope to take the family back to the resorts very soon. I would like to experience it next time as a relaxing family vacation. Staff in the conference rooms were also very helpful and accomadating. They checked our party regularly and kept, coffee, tea, water and snacks filled and available.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachloverA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, NC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We recently stayed at HH for 2 nights to attend a wedding. While the facility was very nice and the room comfortable, it was not what I had pictured from the title that says it is a resort. The hotel itself is situated right on the road, but in all honesty outside noise was never a factor.

We utilized both the Ironwoods restaurant as well as Duffers pub during our stay. Both had good food selections and good beer on tap other than the usual Bud and Coors garbage served in every bar. The breakfast buffet in Duffers was also very nice.

The only negative expereince we had was with a desk clerk one morning. My wife and I asked about some local activities we could do and the girl was pretty much clueless.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coldbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed overnight after attending a wedding so we experienced the front desk, banquet, Pub and breakfast staffs. With only a couple pleasant exceptions we found the staff not helpful and actually rude. The front desk people seemed to find checking us in, providing us key cards and directions to be a bother to them. The banquet staff seemed unprepared and not as courteous as you would expect them to be when given the opportunity to host a large event. Disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great golfing resort. Hotel beautifully kept, restaurant has great food. Fun outside patio area. Overall nice experience. Good friends good golf good food and good fun. Course was in great shape. Very well organized and helpful staff in all areas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReniePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#2 of 24 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hills Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hills Golf Resort & Conference Center

Property: Heritage Hills Golf Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2700 Mount Rose Ave, York, PA 17402-9207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in York
#5 Family Hotel in York
#5 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Hills Golf Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
York Pennsylvania's Premier Hotel and ResortWith more than 100 guest rooms and a smoke-free environment, Heritage Hills Resort, in York, Pennsylvania, offers hotel accommodations ideal for family and group vacations, weddings, business and association meetings and extended stays. Located just minutes from major throughways, Interstate 83 and Route 30, the Resort is centrally located in beautiful South Central Pennsylvania, complete with many on-site “park and play” recreational activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Heritage Hills Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hills Golf Resort And Conference Center
Heritage Hills Golf Hotel York
Heritage Hills Hotel
Heritage Hills Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing