We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Rung on the Starwood Ladder”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton York
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in York
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Low Rung on the Starwood Ladder”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good things:
lobby is spacious
plenty of close parking
very close to highway yet feels set away when in the room
Starbucks and nice Sheetz very close
convenient to main roads
clean white bath
bathroom door opens out allowing more room in the bathroom
nice bar in lobby
breakfast help WANTS to serve you
window opens a little
Bad Things- there are many listed in other reviews but the one that stands out to me is the rug in the hall. It was so awful it makes you afraid to open the door to your room.
I dream of the day all Four Points are replaced by Element of Aloft.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nemokota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Nemokota,
We're happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel, the parking facility, and the comforts of your room. We are aware the carpeting in the hallways are a bit worn and are awating our replacement carpet. In the meantime, we do schedule routine deep cleans and shampooing of our hallway carpet to keep it as clean as possible. Thanks for sharing and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    71
    65
    34
    30
See reviews for
92
38
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farrell, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Dont even check in! I prepaid for a King room. Immediately given the wrong room. While I was at the front desk to correct the problem two different hotel guests reported their rooms had been broken into. Billed as all non-smoking, the King room I was given reeked of all kinds of odors. Carpets had huge brown stains, ac units ripped from the walls. I insisted, and was given, a refund and went elsewhere to stay. Hotel was nowhere near the quality as it was shown on Expedia. I have never seen a hotel so dirty.

Room Tip: Dont even consider this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Sandy S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit to York. We're sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. I'm surprised to hear that you thought our hotel was filthy as we recently had a AAA Inspector come and approve the hotel. Our hallway carpets are a bit worn out, but we shampoo them on a consistent basis. We're sorry you did not recieve the room you had requested. Unfortunately when you book through Expedia, Expedia is unable to guarantee a room type, just a room (we had in the system that you were booked under a double/double but with a request for a king). In the future, if you want to be guaranteed a particular room type, we do encourage you to book through our website as our internal sites will have the most up-to-date information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these York hotels

Wall, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

stayed here summer 2013. the lobby is ok... updated and clean. the front staff is friendly, but generally seemed like young college age kids, not suited to accomodating the needs of a traveller...tried hard, but just dont get it. The restaurant staff in the AM is trying very hard, but too small to succeed. Breakfast food was OK. The hotel rooms and hallways were tough. The hallways were brutal... dirty and ragged. My first step outside the elevator had my wife and I disgusted. I was about to get on ipad and find another hotel. The room we had was a little better... seemed clean. So we decided to stay. The old room had horrible beds and pillows. I went to mall and bought pillow after first night. We were here for a soccer tournament with my son, so we are accustomed to modest accommodation on such trips... but this was on the low part of the totem pole for sure. Definitely contemplated changing hotels... two other families did indeed change hotels. We stuck it out. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: avoid a room on the floor with the pool... entire floor smells of chlorine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Chris K,
Thank you for choosing Four Points during your recent visit to your. We're sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Since you've been with us, our guest rooms have undergone a renovation with new furniture, new bedding, and new carpeting. We hope you give us another opportunity to please you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

As a place to stay on a brief business trip, this is fine. My room appeared to have been recently updated and was comfortable. I am not sure if the hallway carpets had been cleaned but they were not as bad as some of the other reviews suggest. Whilst the breakfast selection is simple, the waitress was delightful and did a great job of making guests feel welcome.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

First time in York, booked this hotel since the brands I normally stay at were sold out. Pictures made me think it was of the same quality of other Four Points. Lobby/restaurant area also were nice and typical. Once you get up on the floors though, it looks like a motel 6. Dirty, stained carpets. Old and outdated hallways. Rooms very outdated. I contemplated leaving to find a different hotel. Will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srnr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Srnr34,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded your review to our housekeeping and management team and will be looking to make improvements. Thanks so much and we hope you allow us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good location right off highways. Customer service is not definetly great; people were drinking by whirlpool nobody said anything to them. You do not see menager around, we stayed 2 days and place almost was emyty ( wonder why).

Free breakfast on weekends, not bad.

smelly Carpets on halls definetly needs replacement. king size bad comfortable. free coffee allways.

If i go York, Pa. again , I would not stay there.

Room Tip: pool and gym on 2. floor. 4. and 5. floor seems more quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muammer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear muammer123,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in York. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate teams and will look to make improvements. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you give us another opportunity to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night, and was happy with everything. Some of the reviews on here don't seem to reflect reality, or at least my experience. Staff were 100% friendly and helpful, every single time I ineracted with them. Yes the hallway carpet needs to be replaced, at least on the 3rd floor. Room was ok, everything has been modernized, and was very clean. The free breakfast (Sat & Sun only) was quite good, starting with real plates and hot eggs, sausage, and hash browns. Much better than many places with styrofoam plates and a messy waffle station. Staff did a great job keeping hungry travelers happy, and the breakfast area very tidy. This is not a Westin, but it is convenient, clean, and the employees seem to care about the customers. We will be back here when we visit Hershey Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flapjack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Kathleen R,
Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent visit to York. We're thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your visit each time you've stayed with us. We look forward to providing you a clean, comfortable stay and great service each time you're with us. Thanks for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#4 of 25 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton York

Property: Four Points by Sheraton York
Address: 1650 Toronita St, York, PA 17402-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton York 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points York in the heart of the "Factory Tour Capital of the World." We're located at the intersection of Interstate 83 and US-30, and a short drive from local companies & area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton York
Four Points By Sheraton York Hotel York
Sheraton York
Four Points York
York Four Points
York Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing