We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent lobby... after that its not good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton York
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in York
Wall, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent lobby... after that its not good”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

stayed here summer 2013. the lobby is ok... updated and clean. the front staff is friendly, but generally seemed like young college age kids, not suited to accomodating the needs of a traveller...tried hard, but just dont get it. The restaurant staff in the AM is trying very hard, but too small to succeed. Breakfast food was OK. The hotel rooms and hallways were tough. The hallways were brutal... dirty and ragged. My first step outside the elevator had my wife and I disgusted. I was about to get on ipad and find another hotel. The room we had was a little better... seemed clean. So we decided to stay. The old room had horrible beds and pillows. I went to mall and bought pillow after first night. We were here for a soccer tournament with my son, so we are accustomed to modest accommodation on such trips... but this was on the low part of the totem pole for sure. Definitely contemplated changing hotels... two other families did indeed change hotels. We stuck it out. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: avoid a room on the floor with the pool... entire floor smells of chlorine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Chris K,
Thank you for choosing Four Points during your recent visit to your. We're sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Since you've been with us, our guest rooms have undergone a renovation with new furniture, new bedding, and new carpeting. We hope you give us another opportunity to please you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    71
    64
    34
    28
See reviews for
92
36
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

As a place to stay on a brief business trip, this is fine. My room appeared to have been recently updated and was comfortable. I am not sure if the hallway carpets had been cleaned but they were not as bad as some of the other reviews suggest. Whilst the breakfast selection is simple, the waitress was delightful and did a great job of making guests feel welcome.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

First time in York, booked this hotel since the brands I normally stay at were sold out. Pictures made me think it was of the same quality of other Four Points. Lobby/restaurant area also were nice and typical. Once you get up on the floors though, it looks like a motel 6. Dirty, stained carpets. Old and outdated hallways. Rooms very outdated. I contemplated leaving to find a different hotel. Will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srnr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Srnr34,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded your review to our housekeeping and management team and will be looking to make improvements. Thanks so much and we hope you allow us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good location right off highways. Customer service is not definetly great; people were drinking by whirlpool nobody said anything to them. You do not see menager around, we stayed 2 days and place almost was emyty ( wonder why).

Free breakfast on weekends, not bad.

smelly Carpets on halls definetly needs replacement. king size bad comfortable. free coffee allways.

If i go York, Pa. again , I would not stay there.

Room Tip: pool and gym on 2. floor. 4. and 5. floor seems more quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muammer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear muammer123,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in York. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate teams and will look to make improvements. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you give us another opportunity to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night, and was happy with everything. Some of the reviews on here don't seem to reflect reality, or at least my experience. Staff were 100% friendly and helpful, every single time I ineracted with them. Yes the hallway carpet needs to be replaced, at least on the 3rd floor. Room was ok, everything has been modernized, and was very clean. The free breakfast (Sat & Sun only) was quite good, starting with real plates and hot eggs, sausage, and hash browns. Much better than many places with styrofoam plates and a messy waffle station. Staff did a great job keeping hungry travelers happy, and the breakfast area very tidy. This is not a Westin, but it is convenient, clean, and the employees seem to care about the customers. We will be back here when we visit Hershey Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flapjack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Kathleen R,
Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent visit to York. We're thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your visit each time you've stayed with us. We look forward to providing you a clean, comfortable stay and great service each time you're with us. Thanks for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Four Points Sheraton is a great place to stay when visiting York. The location is hard to beat. It is surrounded by restaurants and eateries of all types and it is very close with easy access to Freeways and Interstates. The rooms themselves are a little dated and the hotel could use a facelift. Nevertheless it was very clean and a good value for the money. I do wish to add however, when we arrived there was no soap and only one towel in the room. When we contacted management they explain it was because they had a large number of checkouts that day (and they did have the situation rectified within an hour). To me, a hotel of the Sheraton calibre should not allow itself to be found in this situation. But this aside, a good and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is "older" and the walls are thin. Sometimes you can hear your neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcps7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear bcps7TampaFL,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to York. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location. We're sorry you did not have enough towels and apologize for any inconveniences. Thank you for letting us know and we hope to see you again at the Four Points in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on a family vacation to Hershey Park. We have stayed at many Sheraton properties in the past and found them to be well-maintained; however, this particular hotel was not at all what we expected. The property sits on a hilltop overlooking the area--a beautiful setting. And it seems to have had a lot of landscaping at some time in the past; now it is full of weeds and is overgrown. The lobby was nice; must have been renovated recently, but as soon as we stepped out of the extremely small elevator, we were so dismayed. The hallway carpet was horrible. The entire hallway seemed dark and depressing. The room was the same. The furniture was old and banged up. Again, the carpet was the worst I have ever seen, even in really cheap places. I had read other reviews stating same impressions and thought maybe they were just spoiled or over-reacting. Not so. Yes, the bathroom was very clean and white--and the bed was comfortable. And the front desk manager was polite and professional. If Sheraton would just invest the money to do nothing more than install new carpet, this would be a very nice place. Great location and amenities--just really is sad to see it so run-down.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMFMacon_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear KMFMacon_Georgia,
Thank you for choosing the Four Points during your recent stay in York. We are actually another brand family within Starwood Hotel's portfolio. We are aware that our hotel is a bit run down and working hard to draft up plans to make some improvements. These improvements are likely to occur over the next month. We hope this past stay does not deter you from staying here again. Thank you for your honest feedback and we look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
365 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 25 in York
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton York

Property: Four Points by Sheraton York
Address: 1650 Toronita St, York, PA 17402-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton York 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points York in the heart of the "Factory Tour Capital of the World." We're located at the intersection of Interstate 83 and US-30, and a short drive from local companies & area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton York
Four Points By Sheraton York Hotel York
Sheraton York
Four Points York
York Sheraton
York Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing