We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some things good , some not so good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton York
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in York
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

First of all let me say we are SPG members & had high hopes for this establishment. It was our 39th Wedding Anniversary so instead of staying at the Best Western where my husband stays when he's working we decided to check the hotel out. The grounds are very nice. They have a nice indoor jacuzzi & large pool that was clean & refreshing. Note of caution, don't walk outside to the loungers to soak up the sun, you can't get back in even if you use your key. The bathroom is also nice & was clean. The carpeting, furniture, and pillows need replaced. The chair and throw pillow in our room was so dirty I stopped at the desk & showed them the picture I took of it. They were embarrassed & had another one put in our room. That was nice but made a very bad impression on us as we were expecting quality for the price( twice as much as BW). We got locked out again trying to get in another door. Found out the keys don't work if its humid. The staff were friendly & helpful. We will not be staying here again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dab1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Dab1954,
Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your recent stay. We're sorry to hear your stay with us during your anniversary was not fully up to your expectations. We're sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with your key card and will have our team take a look at those issues. However, we're glad you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool and hot tub and experienced great customer service from the team we've employed her. Thanks again for sharing and we hope you try us out again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 264 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, decent food. Stayed for a week on business and everything was smooth sailing. Service was friendly and knowledgable and the location is great in terms of restaurants and other shopping locations. It's nice to have a stay and receive the hospitality that you feel you deserve as a customer. The indoor pool and hot tub was a nice added bonus for the few rainy York days I experienced. The breakfast buffet offered many choices both hot and cold, and was surprisingly good. They offered as well, a full breakfast menu. My room/bathroom were clean and the temperature controls operated very nicely. All in all, a very warm stay and I would definitely do it again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Michael D,
Thank you for the positive post! We're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the convenient location, indoor pool and hot tub, and restaurant food offerings. Thanks again for sharing and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The staff here were very nice despite dealing with a full house of lacrosse players and families. The parking was very convenient to the front door, and they have an indoor pool as well. What's nice is this is right on the 30, super convenient food nearby, and they also have a little snack/beverage stock for purchase as well.

The lady bartender is very nice and knowledgeable of the area as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Sarah C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review online about our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location, the team we have employed here, and took advantage of some of our amenities on-site. We hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My room was spacious and well-furnished. The A/C worked as it should, although a couple of people in our group mentioned that they had minor problems adjusting the thermostat downwards. My bed wasn't very comfortable as it felt as if I was sleeping on a pallet; another in our group thought her bed was too soft, so it was a bit like Goldilocks in that regard. Sheraton has gone on a 'green' initiative, which is fine to a point. In my case it went a bit far: the shower had built in dispensers for gel, shampoo and conditioner in lieu of toiletries - unfortunately, the gel and shampoo dispensers were empty and there's only so much one can do with conditioner. I mentioned it to the front desk and they admitted that they were still getting used to the program. (As an aside, when I stayed a another Sheraton a month or so ago I opted not to go green and they still didn't make up my room; I suppose we can call it a work in progress, but I have this nagging suspicion that it is primarily a means of reducing overheads by making people feel guilty about asking for what has been normal service for decades.)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Oberst06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Oberst06,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Four Points. As you mentioned, we have implemented some green initiatives at the Four Points - we're sorry that your shampoo and shower gel dispensers were empty and something I have alerted to our housekeeping team so this does not happen again. We also, separately, offer a Make a Green Choice program where guests can forgo housekeeping and earn either 250 Starpoints or a $5 food/beverage credit to their bill. Guests can opt into this program at the time of booking a reservation or by hanging up the door signage. If guests opt into this program, we do not service the room. Thanks again and we apologize for the confusion and inconvenience our initiatives have caused. We hope you do consider us again when staying in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This was a clean, simple hotel. Large rooms, good beds and pillows, nice fridge and kitchenette area. Pool was lovely. Free coffee and tea was good. Helpful desk staff. There was a youth sports team staying as others have mentioned and it was maddness in the lobby with a huge pizza party all over the floor, every surface. Busy elevators. But our room was quiet and things were clean in the morning. Could use new carpeting throughout but other renovations well done.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trientalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great place for one night stay while visiting College student @ York college. Lobby is inviting, staff friendly, a nice bar and a good restaurant with nice selection of food. The Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Also, if you have younger children, the pool is fabulous. My daughter has enjoyed it on previous visits.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear joanne k,
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed everything we have to offer from our indoor pool to our restuarant and bar. Thank you again for all the praise and we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed over the Mother's Day weekend with our 3 children ages 12 to 15 because our daughters were in a cheer competition in Hershey that weekend. We chose this hotel because we could use our Starwood points to stay and the Sheaton in Harrisburg was booked. Getting to Hershey was quick and easy from here, not a problem at all. The hotel was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff at check in and check out (sorry I did not get their names) were very friendly and helpful; she even helped us get to the local Outback restaurant, which was an easier way than the GPS was giving us. We had to ger our room key rekeyed and they did so with a smile. The complimentary breakfast was very good; not just muffins and coffee. They had sausage, egss, pancakes, hash browns to cold cereals, fresh fruit, danishes and toast. The 2 ladies working were very attentive, again I can't remeber their names; I think one was Debbie. Getting us drinks and removing plates as needed.The pool area was a great releif after being at the Giant Center all morning. It was clean and so was the hot tub. We had no issues and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siwula5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton York, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear siwula5,
Thank you so much for all the great compliments! We're so delighted to hear that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again as an alternative to hotels in the Hershey/Harrisburg area as we are a quick drive away. Thanks again for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 26 in York
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton York

Address: 1650 Toronita St, York, PA 17402-1921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in York
Price Range: $97 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton York 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points York in the heart of the "Factory Tour Capital of the World." We're located at the intersection of Interstate 83 and US-30, and a short drive from local companies & area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton York
Four Points By Sheraton York Hotel York
Sheraton York
Four Points York
York Four Points
York Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing