We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York -Takes Superior Care of Guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in York
Reviewed June 4, 2008

The Hotel Staff (Tina , Sarah, Amy ) and Management (Melanie)continue to provide an award winning quality customer service and satisfaction. I am a frequent guest and I continue to get superior customer service as a guest. One visit in May when I made my reservations the hotel was fully booked and my usual accommodations were not available, however when I arrived, management made adjustments and made my accommodations just as preferred. This Hotel's customer service is OUTSTANDING. It is always clean, peaceful and most of all the staff is very eager to please their guest. I travel a lot, and this hotel is the only hotel I can say, makes me feel at home. I never want to leave when I stay there.

Stayed: May 2008
4  Thank MD-Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 349 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2008

I stayed here several weeks in a row for business and never had a bad experience. I could have tried a new hotel each week but I kept coming back here.

Hotel is clean & in good condition, rooms are quiet from the inside (i.e. you can't hear your neighbor's TV) but the rooms on the highway side of the building do pick up highway noise.

There is a good breakfast in the morning and a Ruby Tuesday's right next door where I had several decent meals. I can't say that I have any complaints other than the treadmill in the workout room is sort of old and hard on the knees.

If you are with one of the large local employers you get good rates here.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baseball_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

This place was as good as mentioned in the previous reviews. The hotel is eight years old but you could never tell as everything is clean and minimum wear and tear for it being the original furniture and carpet installed. The suite was slightly smaller than anticipated but was still fairly large with a door between the bedroom and bathroom. The pool and jacuzzi were the perfect temperature and so nice to swim in during the huge storm. The overall atmosphere here is very warm and inviting and the staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good too in a nice room as well. If ever staying in York, either stay in here or the brand new Wingate inn as both are fantastic and a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gburn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in York and had a pleasant experience. The front desk staff was very helpful when we realized we had picked up the wrong bag in Baltimore. The rooms are nice and roomy and the breakfast was good. Overall Country Inn and Suites is very consistent and I like the fireplace on a cold PA day in December.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank texans2002nfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2007

I come to York every week for business and have stayed her a few times, the hotel is clean and staff is very nice. For a small hotel it is definitely worth the stay.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank bunnyranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmskar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank oshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York

Address: 245 St. Charles Way, York, PA 17402-4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: $98 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York Hotel York
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, York
Country Inn York
York Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing