We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Highly satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express York Southeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Altoona, Pa.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights for my high school reunion in Hellam. Location was excellent to do things east of York. We ended up in the handicap room which was quite spacious. A new hotel is always good because you can be sure it is clean and fresh. The young man at the desk was helpful. Lobby/breakfast area decor was very nice. Light at the bathroom sink could have been a little better for putting on makeup. Glad to have lamps with electrical outlets for recharging cell phones and iPads. Overall, a very good stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvertop_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
45
23
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I booked two rooms for two couples on their website on a Saturday afternoon, for $129.00 per room plus tax, which came to $149.00 per room. When we arrived two credit cards were produced for both rooms.

During the night an account was placed under our door that stating that our rate was now $149.00 per room and $169.00 including tax. I went and spoke to the clerk in the lobby and was able to produce a copy of the return email that I received from the hotel when originally booking, that gave specific charges and taxes of $149.00 in total. He agreed that a mistake was made when he saw a copy of my email. He also informed me that the manager wasn't in till 9.00am that morning, which was too late for us, but he assured us that it would be changed. I have checked my statement and there is very little if any difference. Just check your credit card balance when dealing with this particular hotel.
I have sent off a letter of complaint to this company and as expected I have heard nothing. We regularly travel the USA and will no longer use any hotel associated with Holiday Inn.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wotacroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We recently spent a weekend at this property with other family members. It is one of the cleanest, most relaxing properties we have stayed in when we visit York. FREE Breakfast was awesome and an added value. The staff could not have been nicer. Loved the bed, pillows and decor of the room. The hotel is situated a great location and convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc. We just cannot say enough about the property!
We did not take advantage of the pool or workout room, but we did take a look at them and they seemed very inviting, just like the rest of the property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimandcyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is brand new this year, but old enough now that the opening jitters mentioned in early reviews appear gone...the first thing noticed was the welcoming and friendly attitude of the staff thruout the hotel...the second thing noticed was how modern it looks inside compared pmpared to any other holiday inn express i've seen...the room was very comfortable, especially the beds and the bathroom...the pool and hot tub were the nicest i've seen at an express, perhaps since they are so new (though the hot tub was a bit too hot!)...and the breakfast area(as noted by another review) was exceptionally stylish with an extended sevice hour that was very helpful on a lazy sunday morning!...the only thing that was disappointing was the lack of fresh fruit at breakfast, but that was a very minor thing in an otherwise flawless experience...definitely recommendable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vistacruiser69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent 4 nights here as our home base as we explored the area. The hotel is fairly new, and nothing was too surprising as far as Holiday Inn Expresses go. We felt it was perhaps a bit more modern and sterile than the other HEI's we have stayed at. Nothing was really wrong, but maybe not quite as familiar. One small complaint was there wasn't any fruit at the breakfast bar, and the front desk staff seemed a bit detached from their task at hand. Over all it was a good experience.
If you are in the Lancaster area you have to experience the Sight and Sound Theater. We were absolutely blown away by the level of acting, singing and the incredible sets.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCBaker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Room: clean, comfortable. Had a very nice sleep.
Staff: Professional, and friendly.

Breakfast needed a little work however.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We spent the night here after driving around the PA Dutch Area. It is a new hotel and we did not have any troubles at all. If your are planning on spending your day around the Bird-In-Hand, Ronks, Strasburg, or Intercourse, it is a bit of a drive - - But we were just driving around taking our time and enjoying the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#2 of 24 in York
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express York Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express York Southeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Address: 18 Cinema Dr, York, PA 17402-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express York Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express York Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing