We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Evan!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in York
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Evan put up with 10 people looking to end a long day of driving and getting bumped from our original hotel! Your hotel is lucky to have him as your first impression.

You should have taken the pizza. You deserves it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miked7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 151 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband, daughter and I went to visit family in York, Pa. This hotel was great. The room was clean and well maintained. We had no problems. They also have a great breakfast the my 2 1/2 year old loved. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days while daughter attended a clinic at York College. Rooms were very clean, comfortable. The mic and fridge were great to have. The breakfast was very good and they continually refilled whatever was low. Front desk staff very friendly

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Once again we had a fantastic stay at Comfort Inn York PA. With the 150th anniversary of the battle at Gettsburgh, the hotel was full. The breakfast staff stayed on top keeping all food, coffee etc. full and ready for the rush. Job well done. As expected, our stay was aces. Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minicooperlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very clean! Free breakfast is great- waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, etc. Easy to get to from the highway. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very nice and clean. Big convenience store across the street was nice if we needed anything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway if you think it would bother you hearing traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Your first impression, inside and out, is the York Comfort Inn and Suites is a new hotel but we have been staying there for years. It is conveniently located in a safe quiet area with a new gas station/mini mart across the road. All of the staff are friendly and accommodating. The beds are like new and the rooms are spotless. In the morning, you will be guaranteed a fresh breakfast buffet with a large selection of food. You will not be disappointed if you stay at the York Comfort Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 635633Cars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank moosebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
2.1 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites York
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - York
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 26 in York
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - York

Address: 2250 N George St, York, PA 17406-3279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in York
#8 Business Hotel in York
Price Range: $70 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites has been fully renovated and offer spacious rooms and suites featuring a large work desk with two telephones and high-speed wireless and wired internet access – which are well designed for the business or leisure traveler. All guest rooms have a microwave and refrigerator and new 32” flat screen TV’s. An outstanding continental breakfast buffet is served each morning at both hotels and includes such items as fluffy scrambled eggs, delicious sausage gravy with biscuits, crisp bacon, a variety of fresh seasonal fruit, cinnamon rolls, assorted yogurt, bagels and cereal, just to name a few. Our property also offers the Choice Privileges Reward Program which is a wonderful benefit for all travelers! The Comfort Inn & Suites offers quality service and numerous amenities that are certain to provide all travelers with the comforts and conveniences needed to be productive and feel refreshed and ready to take on the day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites - York
Comfort Inn & Suites - York Hotel York
Comfort Inn York
York Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing