We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in york”
Review of Courtyard York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard York
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in York
Level Contributor
244 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good hotel in york”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

this is a standard courtyard so nothing new or exciting here. rooms were comfortable and large. gym was nice in the hotel as well. the bathrooms were fine. dining was ok but the coffee was not despite it being a starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    50
    15
    6
    11
See reviews for
60
41
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very comfortable and clean hotel in York. It is about a 10 minute drive on the highway from the hospital. Otherwise, it is close to restaurants, easy to access from the highway. Mostly, we loved that it was very clean, spacious (even the basic rooms!), and very comfortable. Only downside is that I did not notice a complimentary breakfast. We recommend to anyone staying in York who did not need the complimentary breakfast.

Tip: We booked on Priceline for a very good Express Deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateNYC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Atlantic region
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and well organized. The hair dryer hangs in a black bag in the closet where the iron and ironing board are. Lacking are hooks to hang your clothes on while showering. There is only a double-hook next to the shower door; there is no hook on the bathroom door. I carry a large white S-hook in my purse in case a restroom stall doesn't have a hook from which my purse can hang. I bought the hook at Home Depot in the outdoor flowers department. I think the next time that I know I will be staying in a hotel, I will include a wreath hanger packed just along the short side of my luggage so I can hang it over the bathroom door. The staff was wonderful; cheery and very helpful. I used one of their computers in the lobby. I didn't eat there. The pool is very nice. It's 4-foot deep; I forget how long.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountingBlessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Courtyard was truly a great choice. This was by far one of the nicest and cleanest hotels that I've ever been to! Bathroom was well designed and extremely clean. The hotel staff was great.

In a great location with a few shops and Walmart around the corner. Great restaurants are only a few miles away!

The only pet peeve I have is that I wanted to stay an extra night and it was sold out!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeatFreak25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

A brand new property, this courtyard was an excellent choice in the York, PA area. The rooms were great, stand in showers, quite (even the one next to the elevator), the beds relaxing (I slept great every night). You can't go wrong here. Price was a bit high, but for me, when on business, I'll pay a higher price than to sacrifice my health because the rest I need after a long day. The bad economy is causing a lot of hotels to take shortcuts in staff, maintenance, cleanliness but their rates remain high, it's a no brainer when you come across a hotel like this in a town like York. Hands down this property puts major city Marriott properties to shame.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryKlimeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff is great. Everything is clean and modern, but my room located close to Concord Rd. was a bit noisy as the road is often used by trucks delivering goods to the rear of stores located nearby. There are restaurants and stores within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farther away from Concord Rd. for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaffiePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel to meet family and celebrate our Christmas together. There were a total of 5 rooms booked with 11 adults, and 4 children. The hotel is very well kept and the staff were all extremely friendly. Especially the front desk manager, it was a pleasure dealing with her! It is also a good location, close to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goingbeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#4 of 25 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites York
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard York

Property: Courtyard York
Address: 2799 Concord Rd, York, PA 17402-7013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard York 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing