We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful stay/hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard York
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Concord Rd, York, PA 17402-7013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in York
North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay/hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel to meet family and celebrate our Christmas together. There were a total of 5 rooms booked with 11 adults, and 4 children. The hotel is very well kept and the staff were all extremely friendly. Especially the front desk manager, it was a pleasure dealing with her! It is also a good location, close to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goingbeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    11
    5
    11
See reviews for
53
38
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stay here everytime we are in York for the TCA convention. Great service, excellent staff, clean rooms...what more could I ask for?! It's nice staying at a "newer" hotel in York....many of the hotels there are older. It's close to a great roadhouse restaurant and shopping!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kateroo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is one of the newer hotels that we have stayed in. The room was first class with a very comfortable bed and the latest TV. The only downside was the postage stamp sized swimming pool. It was too small and too cold. We opted for the jaccuzzi. The location was excellent with lots of shopping in the area. Very convenient to downtown York, Gettysburg,and Harrisburg. The in-house cafe was pricey but there are many restaurants and diners in the area. Overall, I would stay here again in a New York minute.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahasin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is very nice! Very modern and updated. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. The workout room is small, but functional. I loved the selection of food at the bistro area. There isn't a free breakfast, but I didn't mind since work was paying for it :) I definitely wouldn't pay to stay there on a vacation, but it was great for a business trip and close to the place where I was going.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LombardJess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This Courtyard is atypical as it is still fairly new relative to the other Courtyards.Key for me is the bed. Nothing is more important or more utilized in the room but the bed. Being away from home is tough enough so a good bed can help. This location has great beds as compared to other Courtyards.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the loading docks next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haberdasher_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The location is nothing to write home about (behind a shopping center) but the hotel itself is second only the to Courtyard in West Lebanon New Hampshire. It seems to relatively new and very clean. It is convenient to Rt. 30 access and eateries.

Room Tip: Room 102 to 110 are convenient to the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Notchbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very clean and comfortable...................friendly staff. We rented 2 rooms for 2 nights and everybody was happy. We stayed here last year and will stay here again next year. It has a very nice pool and fittness center. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joyfuldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#2 of 24 in York
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard York

Property: Courtyard York
Address: 2799 Concord Rd, York, PA 17402-7013
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard York 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing