We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Customer Service”
Review of Courtyard York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard York
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
“Greatest Customer Service”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for a month on business. The time spent was great. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Roooms were great. Shalonda, the hotel attendent was fabulous. Due to the overall customer service, I will always look for a Courtyard Marriott to stay in.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    52
    15
    6
    11
See reviews for
61
41
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Worcester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

nice and clean hotel,very accomadating staff as well as friendly.pool was cool ,inside, and clean.the hottub was way to bleached and caused myself and wife to choke!fitness center and buisness center were all up to par.each bed had FIVE pillows.great sleep!would def. stay again,easy walking dis. to eat and shop.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank subway615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We took a chance on this hotel and we were very happy. It has the new lobby. The front desk clerk greeted us as soon as we entered and the night manager came up and introduced himself.

We had a terrific room, very quiet, very clean. The lobby was beautiful and there were having a networking night at the hotel but you could not even tell. Internet was fast. Newspapers were good. Coffee was fresh.

This is a great hotel for business, families or vacations.

This is one of our favourites.

Room Tip: Ask for the front of the hotel and ask for a room far from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I wanted to thank the staff for what has been one of my favorite stays in a very long time. I am a business traveler, who spends anywhere from 45 to 50 weeks of hotel travel per year. My stay in York started with a warm hello from Tina at the front desk, and ended with a clean and comfortable room coupled with hospitality from Tara and Sherri in the Bistro. Upon check in I noticed that Tina was overwhelmed with a line filled with anxious customers. She was very professional and personable with each check in, while being efficient and multitasking. She happened to hear my co worker and I dialoguing about how I routinely skip breakfast in the mornings. She WOW'ed me by mentioning how important breakfast was and offered me a coupon to enjoy a meal "on the house!" The next day I made a purchase from the Market and Tina confidently addressed me by my name and asked would you like to bill this to my room-AND she knew the room number! I was so impressed that not only did she remember my name, but my room number; again WOW! For breakfast Tara and Sherri have also made sure that my quick morning meals were delightful. So many times in our industry our customers take the time to complain, but compliments are not so easily given. Thank you for hiring the perfect staff to ensure the success of your newly opened hotel. Congratulations!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prettyboi_slym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed only one night but the stay was outstanding. We had large clean rooms. The foyer was comfortable and included a bar/restaurant open all night. The bar even served Starbucks drinks. The kids loved the pool spa room and we all found it relaxing. They even have a well designed out door patio off the pool for outdoors relaxing.

Only down side was they promised us rooms next door to our other room when we booked. But upon arrival we were at different ends of the hallway. Good thing it was my parents and not my children in the other room.

Convenient location.. Close to the highway and we found a papa johns and Perkins only 5 minutes away.

Very modern hotel from the rooms to the touch LCD in the foyer.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to be incessant at booking for what you want in a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Great staff, clean, new, fabulous outdoor space, esy to get to off highway. We stayed here while going to baseball tourney in Hershey. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious and the lobby and outdoor space is awesome. We enjoyed a fun outdoor gathering using grill and outdoor seating. Fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NMadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is one of the most friendly Courtyards I have ever been to. Every square foot of this property is clean and Tara makes the best Starbucks Caramel Macchiato in the world. Also has a couple of cool books on the history of York, PA in the lobby that I took the time to read. Needless to say, I will be a repeat customer.

Fun private courtyard (no pun intended) in the back, they allow you to grill and there is a fire pit and patio as well. A few us us played Wiffle Ball and catch with a football.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommywoods1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#4 of 25 in York
547 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard York

Property: Courtyard York
Address: 2799 Concord Rd, York, PA 17402-7013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard York 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing