We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homewood Suites York, PA-A Diamond in the Rough!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Homewood Suites York, PA-A Diamond in the Rough!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We stayed at Homewood Suites, York, PA this past weekend (1/17-1/18). We have 2 kids ages 2 and 7, and were looking for a place to stay while snow tubing nearby. Homewood Suites ended up being a perfect location. The hotel is just over a year old, is spotless and very well maintained. Upon check in, we were greeted with a smile and checked into our double queen suite which consisted of a full kitchen, den area with flat screen tv and DVD player, seperate sleeping room with 2 queen beds, a dressing area, closet and bathroom with tub/shower combo. The rooms were large and well appointed. The AC/Heat was central (no window unit), controlled by a thermostat in the den. The bedroom also had a flat screen tv. The beds were very comfortable, and there were plenty of linens, extra blankets, etc. There was also a pull out bed in the den with bed linens provided. The hotel offered a full breakfast consisting of the following:

Bacon or sausage links
Eggs (scrambled, boiled, folded with cheese, etc.)
Hash browns
Cereal
Bagels
Toast
Assorted pasteries
Make your own waffles
Yogurt
Fruit salad
Fruit juice (apple, orange, cranberry)
Milk
Regular cofffee
Decaf coffee
Hot tea

The pool was fantastic. It is only 4 feet deep in the deepest part, and great for kids. There is also a gym with free weights, a medicine ball, eliptical machine, stair machine, and treadmill. The hotel also offers a free business center equipped with two computers with a printer and high speed internet access.The hotel staff is really nice, and attended to our every need. They also have menus at the front desk for local restaurants. Many offer delivery. I highly reccommend this hotel and will be back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swcrowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    91
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
239
77
14
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willingboro
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We had a nice stay. The rooms were very nice with good bedding. We had a 1 bedroom king suite so the kids used the sleeper sofa and had their own TV in the living room. It was clean and quiet. Place appeared new. The large highway is nearby but we didn't hear it in our room.
Free breakfast although late was nice. They had breakfast sandwiches, pastery, bagels, cereal, and make your own waffles. I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anOldMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern US
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

If you like more room when traveling than just one room, this is the place for you.
I really like to have more space and I found it at the Homewood Suites. We have stayed at other "Suite-style" hotels but they don't have the granite countertops or beautiful wood in the kitchenette. A full-sized refrigerator??? Big surprise! This is a fairly new hotel and the furnishing are very upscale.
There is one negative comment I have to make concerns the breakfast buffet. It doesn't match the quality of others such as Embassy Suites or Holiday Inn Express. Another problem is that for 2 of the 4 mornings we were there, the food wasn't ready at the time as stated in the room information. It appeared that the management needs to pump it up a little and handle some employee situations.
I would still return even with the problems with breakfast...maybe those will be ironed out soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovingGRITS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Suites_York, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this review, October 21, 2009
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton, York for your visit. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our beautiful hotel. Regarding breakfast, we will be sure to address the concerns raised. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we can only learn from this and better our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back when you travel to York.
-Shana Shaeffer, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

The best hotel we stayed at on a recent trip from Brooklyn to Gettysburg. Gettysburg is one hour west. Our trip's highlight is the Harley Davidson motorcycle factory tour located 5 minutes away.

One of the better hotels to stay at. Nice bed, sheets, channel selection, breakfast, and pool.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed at the Homewood Suites hotel in York from July 18 to July 25 2009. We had a 2-bedroom suite. The suite was absolutely beautiful and we loved it. It had 3 flat-screen TV's, a full kitchen with dishwasher, and each bedroom had its own bath. Our bath had a shower - the other bedroom had a tub/shower combo. We loved having the extra room and privacy for my husband and I. Everything is extremely clean - probably because of it being a new hotel. The pool was nice - but not very deep - only 4 foot deep on the deepest part. It's probably perfect for elementary age kids - a little too shallow for the things that teens like. But my daughters enjoyed the pool anyway. The breakfast was good - but not fantastic. The Homewood Suites we stayed at in Orlando this year had a little better variety, but it's a free breakfast and it's pretty good. Beware that breakfast ends at 9:30 AM during the week. For us, that's a little early for vacationers - we like to sleep in a little while on vacation. Probably is fine for business travelers. Definitely would stay there again, if we decided to come to the same area. It's a beautiful hotel and I think the best one in the area. We used it as our launching point to several other areas: Gettyburg, Hershey, Lancaster, and Kennett Square (Longwood Gardens). Was a reasonable drive to all of these attractions. There's a Walmart not far away, and some decent restaurants in the same area as Walmart. Great hotel. Employees were nice.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We stayed only one night but the hotel was gorgeous. Had an indoor pool, basketball court
and barbecue area and of course the room had a full kitchen. Room was spotless and
new. Beautiful decor of all the new Hilton hotels. The girl at the desk was friendly and
helpful, even left a message on our phone asking if there was anything she could do
for us. When we arrived on Thursday night, they were eating dinner in the dining area.
They served stuffed peppers, corn and salad . They serve a light dinner Monday through
Thursday for free. We didn't eat there but looked very nice. Breakfast was the usual
stuff and make your own waffles with strawberries for the top.
Was about 35 minutes from Hershey, around the corner from Harley Davidson factory
and plenty of stores in the area and food.
Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We recently spent two weeks at this hotel. We moved to this area for my husband's job. We stayed in a hotel until we could find a home to live in. We previoulsy stayed a at another hotel for a week before we found this place. Yes, the hotel is new, but the cleanliness and service and amenities were the best I've ever seen. My husband tells all the new guys at his work that they should stay here. It's the best in town.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank writerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
5.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#4 of 25 in York
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton York

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Address: 200 Masonic Dr, York, PA 17406-3259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in York
#1 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton York 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is York County's all suite and extended stay hotel, offering unique rate tiered discounts based on your length of stay. Our property is located in northern York and provides easy access to and from Interstate 83 and Route 30. Our beautifully appointed guest suites are 35% larger than the average hotel room, providing room to work and the space to relax. The hotel is within close proximity to many Fortune 500 companies, shopping malls, restaurants, sports complexes and companies that offer factory tours. The Homewood Suites by Hilton - York is the perfect choice for guests with long term lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton York Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing