We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off I-83, no highway noise heard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here overnight while visiting Hershey/Amish country as it was about a 30-45 minute drive in either direction. A few food options in close driving distance. Clean, spacious room with comfortable furnishings. Plenty of pillows and towels, the shower had great water pressure. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool is small and shallow, but kept the kiddies occupied. Continental breakfast was your basic set-up, but it was very tasty and filling. The breakfast hostess was very helpful and made a final round to the guest to see if we needed anything more before she closed up and put the food away. Would definitely stay here again whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilyngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you kindly for such a great, thorough review. From our great, quiet location to our accommodating, friendly staff - you covered it all so well! Thank you so much! Hopefully your exploring with the kids will bring you our way again! We look forward to having you stay with us for another visit! We appreciate your intent to return!
Kindest Regards~ Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales 717-434-1800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton York
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 553 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was one of the nicest Homewood Suites we've ever stayed in. The rooms were very large and the kitchen was full-sized. Everything looked new and well-kept. It was apparent when we drove up to the hotel judging by its appearance that this was going to be a good experience, and it truly was!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for a great review! So glad that we impressed you - both inside and out!! We work hard to keep our hotel well-maintained - and it sounds like you could tell! Thank you so much. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Kind Regards -
Melissa Leonard
Director of Sales
717-434-1800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We selected Homewood Suites in York as our "home base" for the portion of our vacation spent in PA. It is located within easy driving distance from Hershey, Lancaster Co., and Gettysburg. The rooms we very clean and the beds comfortable. They offer a nice breakfast buffet and if you are there Mon. - Thurs. they also have a light dinner at no extra cost. We were traveling with my Dad so the two bedroom suite was perfect allowing us all to stay together and still have our private rooms. The cost may be a little more than a standard room, but for us it was well worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justmyopinion55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Great tip to other travelers about our "hub" location! We are in a quiet setting but have easy access to all the areas you mention and the Baltimore/DC areas too! You also mentioned another great tip about our wonderful dinners! Many travelers do not realize that Monday-Thursday evenings, we have a Welcome Home Dinner reception included in our rates - that features a main entree, side dishes, salad, dessert and beverages to even include beer and wine. It is a great value and addition to our beautiful suites! We appreciate having been your "home base" and do hope you will come back and visit with us again soon!! Thank you for a great review!!
Kind Regards~
Melissa Leonard
Director of Sales
717-434-1800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Wow. This property is well maintained. The staff are super friendly. The room is almost the size of a large studio apartment. Very nicely decorated. They have heavy duty curtains that allowed us some late morning sleep in. The beds are comfortable. Nicely equipped kitchen. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to see my in-laws.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

First....I love your "Wow." That put a smile on my face. Thank you. Great tip to other TA reviewers about our drapes. That does make it nice to sleep in. We do work hard to keep our property in tip-top shape - so we are very glad to know it is working! Personally - I think it looks as beautiful as when we opened! I love your description about a Studio Apartment - that is often how I explain it! Most travelers don't realize that our rooms are typically 35% larger than a guest room at another hotel! Again, thank you for a great review! We certainly do hope you will come back and visit with us again!
Kind Regards~
Melissa Leonard
Director of Sales
717-434-1800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were very impressed with the facility and the staff. Very clean and organized rooms. Breakfast was right on target each day. Staff personnel were always polite and friendly. Though easy access to the highway it was very quiet in the hotel. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Bama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Quiet, clean and organized hotel! Thanks so much! These are definitely qualities we strive for - so glad we are "on target!" We do have an amazing staff who is very customer-service focused. We are thrilled they met - and possibly - exceeded your expectations! Please come back and visit us again!
Thank you!
~Melissa Leonard
Director of Sales
717-434-1800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed 4 nights on business and then traveled over to Gettysburg for sightseeing. This hotel was great! Amazing breakfast including eggs, meats, smoothies, fruits, potatoes, juices, coffee, cereals, pastries and more. I could not ask for any more. At night they offered what I call a full dinner, salad, fried chicken on one night, veggies, dessert and even free beer and wine all included in the price of your stay! I will definitely be back to this hotel! Amazing service and quiet rooms! AAAAA+. Thank you!

Room Tip: Plenty of room to park in quiet location. Many area restaurants and stores within minutes! Not to m...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTrailsToAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

AAAAA+!!! Amazing service and quiet rooms - thank you so much! This was an awesome review! Love it! Hopefully your travels will bring you back to us soon! With all we have to offer and included in our rates - we are such a tremendous value! Thank you so much for staying with us and providing TripAdvisor viewers with such a glowing review! We appreciate it! Safe travels!
Warm Regards~
Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales 717-434-1800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Spacious, Clean rooms. Helpful Staff, Hot breakfast, Indoor pool. Near Lancaster, Gettysburg and Hershey. We are a family of six and were very comfortable. I was the BEST Homewood Suites I ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

"The BEST Homewood Suites ever stayed at!" What a compliment - we will take it! Thank you so very much!! Please come back and visit us again when you are in the area!
Thank you again!
~Melissa Leonard
Director of Sales
717-434-1800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
5.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#4 of 26 in York
586 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
431 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton York

Address: 200 Masonic Dr, York, PA 17406-3259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in York
#1 Business Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
Price Range: $129 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton York 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is York County's all suite and extended stay hotel, offering unique rate tiered discounts based on your length of stay. Our property is located in northern York and provides easy access to and from Interstate 83 and Route 30. Our beautifully appointed guest suites are 35% larger than the average hotel room, providing room to work and the space to relax. The hotel is within close proximity to many Fortune 500 companies, shopping malls, restaurants, sports complexes and companies that offer factory tours. The Homewood Suites by Hilton - York is the perfect choice for guests with long term lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton York Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing