We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our family recently stayed here, we were in York to drop off our oldest son to College. This was by far the best place we've ever stayed! We will continue to book our stays here when we visit our son! Very Clean, quiet, and well mannered staff. Our younger boys loved the basketball court and the pool. Breakfast was delicious! There is even a grill in the courtyard! All the comforts of home!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

"All the comforts of home!" Thank you! Plus - to hear that we are the best place you've stayed!! So pleased to hear that!! We look forward to having you visit with us again as you visit your son! The basketball court is a big favorite! Glad your sons enjoyed it! Thank you so much! Best Wishes to your son on a new school year!
Kind Regards~
Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 565 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel while visiting Hershey Park. From the time we arrived until we checked out, we were very impressed. I normally stay at another brand hotel. I am very picky, but I loved this place. Clean, updated and top of the line customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Clean, updated and top of the line customer service - what a great review! Thank you! We love that we impressed you! Thank you for choosing The Homewood Suites for your stay! We think we are worth the little bit of drive to Hershey Park! Hope you had a great time at the Park as well! Please come back and visit us again soon! Thank you again!
Kind Regards~ Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a great treat the Homewood Suites was! My family and I stayed here to avoid the excessively overpriced Hershey Hotels. About 35 minutes away from Hershey Park, the drive is very doable. The bonus is that the room was VERY quiet, VERY spacious and VERY well appointed. The service was outstanding. Free hot breakfast in the morning which was great. A worker came over to us multiple times wanting to fill our coffee and orange juice. When we first got to the room, there was already a message on the phone from the front desk asking if we liked our room and if they could provide anything to us. As I walked down the hallway, a housekeeping employee asked if she could provide me anything for the room. Everyone was so pleasant and focused on making the stay enjoyable. I would DEFINITELY stay here again and hope that future stays at other Homewood Suites live up to the high bar set by this one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Southern Hospitality - what a spectacular thing to say! I love that!! Outstanding service with all of those "VERYs" - what more could we ask for in a review!! Thank you!!!! I think my favorite line, though, in your review is: "Everyone was so pleasant and focused on making the stay enjoyable.": This is something we talk about as a team everyday - so to know that it shows is very rewarding to us! I also love that we have set a high bar for other Homewood Suites!! I am certain you will be pleased! Please come back to York and visit US again soon though!!! Thank you again for an awesome review!!!
Kind Regards~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is very nicely decorated and the staff went above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff even cooked waffles for guests when the waffle stations got busy. I have never seen that in all of my Homewood stays. The pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to swim and the fitness center was nicely equipped. The room and overall hotel were very clean. However, we were staying in room 225 and the noise from the highway near by was so loud that it kept me up most of the first night. Across the street from the hotel is a Dept of Transportation station and I could hear the beeping of the dump trucks backing up for hours! I heard racing motorcycles and trucks on the highway all night. The 2nd night of our stay we turned the fan for the AC on and I didn't hear the noise. So if you find yourself staying in the rooms that overlook the highway, be prepared for the noise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swimalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

First, thank you so much for your review. Secondly, I am so sorry that the highway construction noise over-shadowed what appeared to be an otherwise wonderful stay! Your comments about our beautiful property and amenities and "above and beyond friendly and helpful" staff are greatly appreciated!! Please know that the highway noise is not typical - but that you were here during some highway construction which created some noise. Our apologies!! So glad that the A/C helped on the second night. Hopefully, you will give us another chance and come back to visit soon! Thank you!!!
Kind Regards~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The kids loved being able to watch a movie from the pull out bed while Mom and Dad went to sleep in the other room. We made dinner together and saved tons of money not going out to eat on the road. The pool hours, 6am-11pm are highly unusual and very much appreciated. The swim towels are better than my home bath towels! Thanks for a great visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank YOU so kindly for your review! It sounds like your family all enjoyed our hotel and had such a nice time! We love to hear that!! Great comment on the kids with the movie and the pool towels! Thank you! Please come back and visit us again! We certainly strive for "comfy like home" - so we are very glad to hear when we achieve that!
Kind Regards~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales-The Homewood Suites by Hilton, York PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

An excellent hotel to stay in. As is typical for Homewood, the room was spacious and comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Not really anything around the hotel, more of an industrial-ish area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Spacious, comfortable, pleasant and helpful. Thank you!!! Very nice review! Please visit us again!
Kind Regards~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Room is decorated beautifully and very quiet. Activity in the courtyard could not be heard at all. Basketball court, pool, and grill area were a lot of fun and the staff was great. We were very impressed with this hotel; it is one of the nicest places we've stayed at any price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank WPGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I love that you point out our value by highlighting that we are one of the nicest places you've stayed at any price! The guest suites and amenities such as the Courtyard are situated perfectly to minimize any noise. Thank you also for pointng that out! We certainly do have a great staff. Again, thank you so much! Please come back and visit us again soon! Safe travels!
Kind Regards~ Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 26 in York
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
468 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton York

Address: 200 Masonic Dr, York, PA 17406-3259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in York
#1 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
Price Range: $120 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton York 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is York County's all suite and extended stay hotel, offering unique rate tiered discounts based on your length of stay. Our property is located in northern York and provides easy access to and from Interstate 83 and Route 30. Our beautifully appointed guest suites are 35% larger than the average hotel room, providing room to work and the space to relax. The hotel is within close proximity to many Fortune 500 companies, shopping malls, restaurants, sports complexes and companies that offer factory tours. The Homewood Suites by Hilton - York is the perfect choice for guests with long term lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton York Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing