We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff and well appointed property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We just had to get away from home for a few nights nearby and choose this property since it had available rooms for the nights we required. The property is relatively new and well appointed with higher end furnishings with better art work on the walls, etc., in comparison to other Homewood Suites.

The staff were unbelievably pleasant, courteous and always wanting to help the guests in anyway they could. I can't say that about other properties, especially the Philadelphia City Avenue Homewood Suites, they could learn a lot from this property in York, PA.

With all this, I had to score this property with a reluctant 3 Stars to remain objective with this review. They did not have a Hot Tub in the Pool/Fitness area! Every Homewood Suites that we stayed at provided this amenity. Apparently the owner decided against building a Hot Tub at this property (Homewood Suites are individually owned you see). Huge disappointment for us, I did not even think to ask before I booked. I would have chosen a different property had I known this. Second disappointment and caution I raise is if anyone traveling with you has food allergies, this is not the property for you. We have small children with minor food allergies and all other Homewood Suite properties have a variety of food options for all major diet types, including "Lactose Free Milk", etc.

I would still recommend this property for families with small children, it's super clean, fresh, well kept, very safe with a superb set of people as their staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HardWorkingKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

"Unbelievably pleasant and courteous" - what a wonderful compliment! Thank you for such a great review!! My apologies that you were looking for a Hot Tub! Regarding food allergies - we do offer options, such as gluten free items - and would have gladly gotten lactose-free milk for you upon request. We often will make a special trip out or place an order - based on special requests from our guests! Please don't hesitate to ask! We are to help and give you as much of a "home away from home" experience as possible! I love your comment about our "superb set of people" - again thank you for your great comments! Please visit us again soon!
Kind Regards~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales 717-434-1800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 565 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very clean and comfortable stay. No problem at all for a family of five with plenty of room. Breakfast every morning was perfect. Each day featured a different variation which kept the kids happy. Staff pleasant and helpful. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Pleasant, helpful, clean, comfortable, perfect....Love this review! Thank you! We are very glad that the kids loved the variation with our breakfast!! That is an important feature - especially when you are here for a few days - and don't want to eat the same thing every day!! Thank you so much for your kind review and compliments! Please visit us again soon! We look forward to it!
Kind Regards~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales 717-434-1800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are a large family and all felt very comfortable at Homewood Suites. The hotel staff was very helpful, prompt and courteous, particularly when asking for additional towels and utensils, etc. The location is equidistant from Hershey and Lancaster and because of the extra comfortable hotel experience, traveling was easily with my large family. We recommend the Homewood Suites for families large and small!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind recommendation and great review! We so appreciate your feedback on how accommodating our staff was - and how comfortable we were for your family! We do have a great location to visit many of the local areas and attractions. There are many interesting things to do in our area! Thank you again for taking the time to give us such an excellent review. Please visit us again soon!!!
Kind Regards~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Having stayed in alot of different hotels that offer "hot breakfast" we were very disappointed. We stayed on a Sat night....Sun morning breakfast they had run out of many items. We went down for breakfast an hour before it was to close. A little disappointed for a Hilton hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Terrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for being our guest! Our apologies on your experience with our Suite Start Breakfast. We pride ourselves on our wonderful breakfast selection and service. For you to receive anything less than an excellent experience at breakfast is unacceptable to us. We greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention and have addressed this with the appropriate managers and staff. Hopefully, you can see by other reviews that this is not common at our hotel and our breakfast is something that guests typically have rave reviews about. As a result - we are taking a much closer look at our ordering procedures to be better prepared for our busy Summer months ahead! We strive to exceed all guest expectations in service and accommodations. With the help of constructive criticism like yours, our goal is to continue to improve for every guest to experience an outstanding stay!! Hopefully, you will be able to give us another try when back in the York area. Again, thank you so much. If there is anything that I may do personally ~ please contact me. ~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales 717-434-1800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were graciously greeted by the front desk staff and that was the start of a great stay. The rooms are very clean--passed my 'slipper test'!--that means the floors do not leave dirt on the soles, good shower pressure, well made beds with soft linens, plenty of towels and a very nice breakfast. And we did not know we had a child next door until we came into the hall in the morning and heard some fussing so nice and quiet! What more could one want?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoe1mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

The Slipper Test!!! That is awesome! And I am SO glad that we passed!!! Thank you so much for a great review - top to bottom! What more could WE want!?:) We hope we have the opportunity for you to be our guest again!! Thank you for visiting with us!! Warm Regards~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales 717-434-1800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a softball tournament and the family had a great time at the hotel. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and playing basketball. The room was big enough for everyone and had a full refrig w/ freezer and 2 burner stovetop. The breakfast was good and the staff even made visitors waffles and served them at their tables.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hope you had a great time and played well at the tournament!! Thank you for the review and highlighting our wonderful features, like our full kitchens and great breakfast service!! Hopefully those waffles added to a great game! We are also glad you enjoyed our pool and b-ball court! Please visit again soon! Thank you again! Warm Regards~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This Homewood Suites is conveniently located next to I-83 in York, PA, not far from the York County Fairgrounds. The property is well-maintained and the staff very helpful. They provide full breakfast all week and offer dinner Mon-Thu. And because it's a Hilton, also qualifies for Hilton Honors.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodYorkMgmt, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for an excellent review and pointing our some of our great features like our location and our wonderful meals! We look forward to having you visit with us again as your travels bring you back to York! Thank you again!
Warm Regards~Melissa Leonard, Director of Sales 717-434-1800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 26 in York
610 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
468 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton York

Address: 200 Masonic Dr, York, PA 17406-3259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in York
#1 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
Price Range: $120 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton York 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton is York County's all suite and extended stay hotel, offering unique rate tiered discounts based on your length of stay. Our property is located in northern York and provides easy access to and from Interstate 83 and Route 30. Our beautifully appointed guest suites are 35% larger than the average hotel room, providing room to work and the space to relax. The hotel is within close proximity to many Fortune 500 companies, shopping malls, restaurants, sports complexes and companies that offer factory tours. The Homewood Suites by Hilton - York is the perfect choice for guests with long term lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton York Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing