We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with good service”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2010

The hotel is dated and not as clean as I would like but the service was excellent from everyone I encountered. Staff were friendly, attentive, and prompt to respond. Breakfast was mediocre (but free). Bed was fairly comfortable. The heating system in the room was strange - would alternate between blowing cold air (which made the room freezing) and hot air (which made the room too hot). Made it difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 610 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2010

I have stayed here for years and these people are the greatest! But the price is a little high.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Duo_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Right off of 30, the location is very convenient. So close to many restaurants, both chain and local. Wonderful staff, ready and willing to please.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ClaytonU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I have to say that out of ANY Hilton property, this Hampton Inn has really made my stay worth the drive! I look forward to coming back every year now! The prices are great for the amount of ammenities you get, and you surely can't put a price on the guest service given by the employees at the front desk. The housekeepers work so hard and you can tell by the excellent service! When I left for a short trip over to the mall (across the parking lot..we WALKED!) with my friends we returned to a super clean room, almost as if it was never used.
If you have never stayed here, this is the place to stay when in York, PA. I can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess8507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Typical Hampton room although bathroom in our unit needed some upgrading but other family members had newer fixtures. No indoor pool but small outdoor pool that was fine for the summer months and kids enjoyed in the evenings. Fitness center has 3 pieces of equipment I believe in good shape. Mall is adjacent to property. The biggest impression this location made on us was the breakfast. They had plenty of seating options and you could spread out even when they were completely full. The ladies working did their best to keep things clean and stocked. The waffle maker was a nice touch and they even made cinnamon rolls when asked. In the evening, there were a few games in lobby if you wanted to hang out and play.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

I always stay at this hotel when in York visiting my family. That staff is always friendly, professional and accommodating. Everyone from the front desk staff, to the breakfast ladies to everyone I see in housekeeping and maintenance, they are all kind and helpful. Breakfast is great with the new offering of waffles, not to mention all the other choices they have. It's always nice to be able to have free internet when traveling as well. Great location next to a steak house and the Galleria Mall. The rooms are also very clean and comfortable. I have no complaints only many thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biscochito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

I have traveled for work, and stayed at the Hampton Inn in York Pa over the course of the last 2 months. I cannot express enough how much I have enjoyed my stays. The rooms are clean and well prepared, and the staff is excellent! During February 2010, two different times the city was basically shut down from record snowfall, and myself and co-workers were stuck at the hotel for the most part. The Hampton Team could not have handled a bad situation any better than they did. Catered food was brought to us, they helped everyone clean out vehicles from the heavy snow, and just really did one heck of a job to try and make a bad situation just a little better for all of us. When i am in York from this day forward, there are no other options where I will consider staying. What a great crew and wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burchadw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
5.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
468 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: $97 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing