We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
504
139
17
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
139
17
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse red robin galleria mall fresh fruit great hotel parking lot clean hotel the breakfast area complimentary breakfast the hotel staff outdoor pool hot chocolate excellent stay waffles fitness center front desk staff staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 676 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic. The room was clean and the staff was so friendly. The place has fresh fruit and the breakfast was good. The place has great wifi it is fast and you can actually load videos with there videos. I highly recommend this hotel when in the area.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

We appreciate your review. We recently did a Wi-Fi upgrade to make our connection fast and easy for all travelers that stay here with us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Nice location and clean hotel. Breakfast and evening snacks available. Pool nice too. Next to mall which was nice to have too. Easy access from major highway. Close to several restaurants. Highly recommend if staying in the York area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tlbenfield05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

A girls getaway is always a nice treat and we are glad you stayed with us. Our location does make it a perfect spot for a weekend away with the York Galleria Mall right across from us along with restaurants within walking distance. We hope to have you back again and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Wonderful staff knowledge of hospitality industry fresh clean crisp linen this staff knows what they are doing well done and deserved great job to entire service staff well done thanks for everything!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us while you were here on a family trip. Our staff goes out of their way to deliver excellent customer service and we are happy to hear that we achieved that with you and your family. We hope to have you back with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

This property is always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I love that the Texas Roadhouse and Red Robin are right beside the hotel. The Galleria Mall is also just across the parking lot as is a lovely park with nice walking paths. Once you check-in, you don't need to get back in the car to find food or entertainment. The snack at night is a nice treat and the complimentary breakfast is very good!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Owner at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

It is always nice to park your car and not have to get back in it until you have to be back on the road. With the mall and restaurants right across from us, this makes it very convenient for all of our guests and there is plenty to do right in our own back yard. Across the street from us is Springettsbury Park that we recommend a lot for plenty of outdoor activities. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to have you back with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We stayed for one night while visiting family. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean, quiet room with the normal Hampton Inn amenities. Breakfast was buffet with hot scrambled eggs, turkey sausage and potatoes. Breakfast staff was energetic and friendly.

Room tip: Ask for room away from elevators and vending
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SharpShoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnYorkTeam, Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you were able to take part of our hot breakfast. As breakfast is the most important meal of the day, our menu changes daily to give everyone a variety while they are here. We always have something hot. Our breakfast hostess take pride in making sure you have a great experience and it seems like they did it for you! Thanks for staying with us. We hope to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews