We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff, room, amenities, and breakfast were all top-notch. No complaints. We were very glad we chose this hotel. It happened to rain the weekend we stayed & Texas Roadhouse was right across the parking lot, so we didn't need to drive around in rain to locate a restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 598 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

clean, well decorated , and excellent Staff ! The breakfast buffet had nice selection. eggs , bagels , pastries , oatmeal, yogurt an Fruit .... I took a small suite on the 5th floor. living area an bedroom. All the ammenities you could think of... microwave, frig. 2 nice tv. coffee pot...etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank VacationKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn York by the Galleria Mall. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed one of our spacious suites and great breakfasts. It is very important to us that you experience a clean and comfortable stay when you are with us. We hope that you will consider our hotel your home away from home when traveling to the York area. We look forward to having you back!

Hospitably Yours,
Marci Paniagua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Close to shopping and restaurants. Staff courtesy and intuitive services make this place a stand out. Front desk and breakfast staff are awesome! The housekeepers are kind and do a nice job. Washer and dryers available for we long term stayers and the gym is adequate to get some much needed exercise opportunities. There is an evening snack of soup/salad and cookies during week nights and pretezels on the wkend. The breakfasts are simply amazing with warm/cold and bagged goodies if you are in a hurry. No, I don't work for Hilton! Just shocked at how well this place stands heads above it peers! Happy travels.. B-)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fickle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is always clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The breakfast bar in the morning has a great variety and is a nice start to the day. The hotel is located across the parking lot from the York Galleria Mall and the Texas Roadhouse restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

We love our location too! Can't beat being just steps away from the Galleria Mall, the Texas Roadhouse and Springettsbury Recreational Park. You have shopping, dining and recreational options right within walking distance. You don't even have to get back in your car! Happy to hear that you enjoyed a clean, comfortable stay with great service. Please come back and visit again soon!

Hospitably Yours,
Marci Paniagua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here for a business meeting in the area and it was great!! Far above most Hampton Inn's I have stayed at. Really clean rooms, good, cheerful service and a great free breakfast buffet.
The only negative was finding the hotel. The GPS takes you to the mall and when I called for directions the receptionist was not real precise. Other than that, I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The 5th floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWiedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Long swim weekend for my girls. Had issues at another hotel with reservations for Saturday night. Hampton Inn staff made my switch from hotel to hotel very easy and very accommodating...allowing early check-in. Girls had a great weekend. Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly and willing to work with our busy weekend schedule. Breakfast fruit selection was fantastic. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 469Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great property conveniently located. Property is very clean, rooma re acomfortable and the staff is fantastic! I look forward to staying here when my job calls for it. Breakfast is always very good, soup and salad after work are a nice treat for after work!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
5.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
445 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: $101 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing