We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They understand customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They understand customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

In all the hotels I have stayed at, none can rival the service I received at York Hampton Inn. In all of my hotel stays, it was the first time I have had someone from room service leave a handwritten note thanking me for the tip I left each morning. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. You'll be truly shocked to learn their hotel will be 22 yrs old in May. It truly appears to have been built within the past few years. Fully remodeled but with quality craftmanship and style. They keep it very clean and all complimentary items are fully stocked no matter what time of day or night...or even early morning. Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and its staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Wow! Thank you for all of your kind comments regarding the service and accomodations that you received at our Hampton Inn York. Our housekeeping team is very proud of the level of cleanliness that they maintain in our guest rooms and throughout our hotel. Our goal is to always look and feel like new regardless of our age. We know it is all about the little details that can take a hotel from good to great. So happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    114
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
191
90
29
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern Cambria, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is always clean and the staff is always very friendly. It's conveniently located to resturants and shopping. Great breakfast. The evening snack is very good and the fact that you can get coffee, tea and ice water 24 hours is nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocomoke, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel was spotless. The lobby was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and welcoming. There was fresh fruit included with breakfast including strawberries and blueberries. Scrambled eggs were horrible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Cleanliness is one of our top priorities. Thank you for pointing that out! We currently rank in the top 10% of all Hamptons nationwide and are constantly trying to improve our ranking. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our fresh fruit options at breakfast and giving us your feedback on the scrambled egss. We certainly appreciate your honesty and will do our best to see what improvements can be made. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn York by the Galleria Mall and we look forward to having you stay with us again should you ever return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stay here several times a year. The staff is always friendly and efficient. The property is always in great shape. Never had an issue with my room that wasnt corrected immediately. I had a thermostat that want working and it turned out the batteries were not quite totally dead but close. Maintennace was dispatched to troubleshoot within minutes and replaced the batteries. I very much enjoy staying at this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank sfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Nice clean convenient hotel in downtown York. Great amenities, quality bedding. I was alone but felt very comfortable there. The continental breakfast had hot and cold items and met my needs. The courtesy beverage station was nice. However, it was pricey for a just one person in a downtown York, Pa hotel. I stayed here because my daughter was there with her swim team. I think it could be more reasonably price in the $50-$70 range.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you like clean rooms, good service and friendly, efficient staff this is your place. We were greeted by all staff at all times of day and night -asking if all our needs were met. My 19 year old daughter arrived ahead of us and she was greeted with the same attention.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

If you're visiting York for work or personal and looking for a nice, clean hotel, I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn York. There are many choices of hotels in and around York, but be careful of how old they are and read the reviews. Even though I needed to travel a little further in terms of my destinations in York, it was worth the extra few miles. Great, hot breakfast each morning included in your stay. They also provide some evening snacks and one of the days we were there, the area got over a foot of snow which closed most restaurants so they had pasta and salad brought in for everyone. Very nice! The lounge area is very well kept and roomy. The rooms were your standard hotel rooms, but were well kept, clean and newer than most hotels. There was a nice exercise room with two treadmills, a recumbent bike and elliptical machine. There was also a all-in-one weight lifting machine which worked fine. Right next door (walking distance) was a Texas Longhorn. I did not eat there, but visited for a drink. Also, next to the hotel is a very large mall and Target. Everything you need is right there. The staff was very nice, friendly and accommodating. I was there for a funeral and once they learned of this, they provided me a bereavement rate. Very nice!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the back of the hotel and things were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We know you have a lot of choices when it comes to accomodations in the York area and we are so delighted that you chose our hotel. We like to think that our location is one of the best in York. Being in close proximity to Route 30 and Interstate 83 as well many restaurants and the York Galleria Mall you have everything within minutes of your lodging. Hopefully you'll have the chance to return to our area in the future on a more positive note and when you do we hope that you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
0.6 mi away
Courtyard York
Courtyard York
#12 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Property: Hampton Inn York
Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing