We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the newer, up to date hotels in York”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Rogers, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One of the newer, up to date hotels in York”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

If you're visiting York for work or personal and looking for a nice, clean hotel, I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn York. There are many choices of hotels in and around York, but be careful of how old they are and read the reviews. Even though I needed to travel a little further in terms of my destinations in York, it was worth the extra few miles. Great, hot breakfast each morning included in your stay. They also provide some evening snacks and one of the days we were there, the area got over a foot of snow which closed most restaurants so they had pasta and salad brought in for everyone. Very nice! The lounge area is very well kept and roomy. The rooms were your standard hotel rooms, but were well kept, clean and newer than most hotels. There was a nice exercise room with two treadmills, a recumbent bike and elliptical machine. There was also a all-in-one weight lifting machine which worked fine. Right next door (walking distance) was a Texas Longhorn. I did not eat there, but visited for a drink. Also, next to the hotel is a very large mall and Target. Everything you need is right there. The staff was very nice, friendly and accommodating. I was there for a funeral and once they learned of this, they provided me a bereavement rate. Very nice!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the back of the hotel and things were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We know you have a lot of choices when it comes to accomodations in the York area and we are so delighted that you chose our hotel. We like to think that our location is one of the best in York. Being in close proximity to Route 30 and Interstate 83 as well many restaurants and the York Galleria Mall you have everything within minutes of your lodging. Hopefully you'll have the chance to return to our area in the future on a more positive note and when you do we hope that you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    118
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
203
97
31
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pearl River, NY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Here is a great hotel that is average cost but is also a super place to stay! The quality of the rooms, the fantastic staff and location! You couldn't stay in a better place! I have stayed here several times over the last 3 years. Would go any where else in York!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had a great overnight stay at the Hampton in York, PA. The room was very comfortable and the overall experience was excellent! We have stayed at Hampton's before and we have always had a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sueann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip in January, 2014. It's an excellent hotel. The staff was friendly and professional. It had a very nice breakfast area with a wonderful variety of food to choose from. The fresh fruit was terrific! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

During the recent ice storm, we lost electricity & heat and were displaced from our home for 5 days. Our local Hampton Inn was offering discounted rates due to the storm. We were lucky enough to get a room for our family. They were extremely kind in allowing us to extend our stay @ the discounted rate. All the staff were extremely kind & helpful and went out of their way to make an unpleasant situation more bearable. We were treated like family. In addition, the rooms were immaculate and the amenities were top notch. The free breakfast was a favorite for the whole family. While I hope to not have a reason to stay @ this particular Hampton Inn again, I will definitely recommend to out of town visitors and will definitely choose Hampton when traveling myself. The management should commend their staff for offering such great service and representing them in such a positive light.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 223stephaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Had reserved one night, ended up staying two due to snow storm. Was a comfortable stay. The people working on snow removal worked all day and night to keep the are clear. The hotel gentleman who was clearing the walks, cleared a path for me to my car which was very nice. The hotel made some hot dogs for guests who were stranded.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is a really nice property and conveniently located for business in the area. With meetings in both Lancaster and York spread over two days, it was the perfect location. The Texas Roadhouse next door was also convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rencherde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! Couldn't ask for a better location and we agree! Being right down the street from Route 30, next door to the Galleria Mall and the Texas Roadhouse, not to mention right across the road from a huge recreational park, there is something for everyone. Just like you, those traveling to Lancaster, Harrisburg, or Gettysburg, find our location perfect, as these towns are only a short 25-30 minute drive from us. We look forward to your return.
Hospitably Yours,
Marci Paniagua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
5.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Property: Hampton Inn York
Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing