We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton in York, PA”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had a great overnight stay at the Hampton in York, PA. The room was very comfortable and the overall experience was excellent! We have stayed at Hampton's before and we have always had a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sueann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 596 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip in January, 2014. It's an excellent hotel. The staff was friendly and professional. It had a very nice breakfast area with a wonderful variety of food to choose from. The fresh fruit was terrific! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

During the recent ice storm, we lost electricity & heat and were displaced from our home for 5 days. Our local Hampton Inn was offering discounted rates due to the storm. We were lucky enough to get a room for our family. They were extremely kind in allowing us to extend our stay @ the discounted rate. All the staff were extremely kind & helpful and went out of their way to make an unpleasant situation more bearable. We were treated like family. In addition, the rooms were immaculate and the amenities were top notch. The free breakfast was a favorite for the whole family. While I hope to not have a reason to stay @ this particular Hampton Inn again, I will definitely recommend to out of town visitors and will definitely choose Hampton when traveling myself. The management should commend their staff for offering such great service and representing them in such a positive light.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 223stephaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Had reserved one night, ended up staying two due to snow storm. Was a comfortable stay. The people working on snow removal worked all day and night to keep the are clear. The hotel gentleman who was clearing the walks, cleared a path for me to my car which was very nice. The hotel made some hot dogs for guests who were stranded.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is a really nice property and conveniently located for business in the area. With meetings in both Lancaster and York spread over two days, it was the perfect location. The Texas Roadhouse next door was also convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rencherde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for staying with us! Couldn't ask for a better location and we agree! Being right down the street from Route 30, next door to the Galleria Mall and the Texas Roadhouse, not to mention right across the road from a huge recreational park, there is something for everyone. Just like you, those traveling to Lancaster, Harrisburg, or Gettysburg, find our location perfect, as these towns are only a short 25-30 minute drive from us. We look forward to your return.
Hospitably Yours,
Marci Paniagua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We arrived for a late checkin and were greeted properly even though the hotel was extremely crowded. The room was warm and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the room allowed us to socialize with friends also staying in the hotel. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My recent repeat stay at the Hampton Inn in York, PA was consistent with all the prior ones. This particular night was met with a snow emergency in the area. The hotel staff took a difficult situation and made the best of it. Most of the area restaurants were closed and traveling hazardous. The staff did their best to serve a meal to their stranded guests. While the quality of the offering was very basic... Hotdogs, Chili, or Soup, it was the thought that counted. The staff gets high marks for their hospitable effort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
5.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
442 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: $101 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing