We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, decent place”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff, decent place”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very friendly staff, clean, basic amenities. Overall good experience, BUT, the fitness center is a joke, so if working out is important to you, I would not go here. They only have some cardio equipment and a cable machine. No bench, no free weights.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    122
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
211
101
32
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were here overnight for a local wedding. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We were only there a half hour before we had to leave for the wedding, and back that night to sleep, so we didn't walk around much. We were impressed with the little bit we did see.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent hotel. Very convenient, within walking distance of mall, restaurant and gas station/convenience store. Breakfast was excellent each morning, with many hot choices and many healthy options offered each morning. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable and relaxing experience. I wished I could take the bed and pillows home with me and talk about starting your morning off with a great breakfast!!! This is my choice of hotels from now on.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I can't believe the great reviews people are giving this place. Clearly y'all don't get out much. I found not one but 2 dirty socks that belong to other people under the furniture and there is pee at the base of our toilet! I had to go buy bleach. I'd move hotels but the homestead inn is booked and I'm stuck here. They didn't bother changing our sheets and made my bed with a sock in it! Srsly I'm sickened.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raven247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Hampton Inn York. We’re sorry to hear you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We welcome you in the future to bring issues like this to our attention while you are with us. We certainly would have taken immediate action had we known this had occurred as our goal is to maintain the highest housekeeping standards and your 100% satisfaction guarantee. We would love to make this up to you! Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Hospitably Yours,
Marci Paniagua
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I recently booked two rooms at this hotel, and what a pleasure it was. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with modern fixtures and furnishings. The check in process was quick and efficient. To top it off, the complimentary breakfast was very good. If you're in the York area and looking for a hotel, you won't go wrong by choosing this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I are staying at this Hotel for 6 weeks. The room is very nice; King bed that's very comfortable, couch, desk and wardrobe and TV. Very nice bathroom also There isn't a kitchen but it does have a small frig. and microwave. They serve a very nice and varied breakfast each morning and a few nights a week they have hot soup and cookies set out in the evening. The staff has been just wonderful, ready to meet every need we have and always very pleasant. The whole building is very well taken care of, as are the rooms very clean. It's very well located for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
5.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
416 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Property: Hampton Inn York
Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing