We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visit and still a good choice”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We just stayed for one night but the hotel and facilities were as up-to-date as they were 10 years ago when we last visited. The best price available was for a king bed room which was very spacious. The breakfast is still continental plus, which means that there's a waffle maker. A few choices in coffee and plenty of breads and pastries, juices and fruits. We needed to print out airline boarding passes and the internet wasn't working in the business center so the front desk staff let us use her computer. Very friendly and helpful. Worth the repeat visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKKMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 610 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We recently traveled East from the Midwest and enjoyed all three of the Hampton Inns we stayed at, but the one in York was the best Hampton Inn I have ever been in. Great rooms and exceptionally good service. There was a Railroad Convention in town the Saturday night we stayed there. We were very fortunate to get "in" and they had the lowest rate in comparison to the Holiday Inn Express. I highly recommend it. Great beds, pristine rooms, and wonderful service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetogo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel represents everything that is great about Hampton Inns. Clean comfy bed. Quiet room. Nice, free breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Our stay was to be for two nights but due to a traffic accident that disabled our car, we needed to stay one more night. The hotel was sold out, but the young lady at the front desk kept our needs in mind. When someone with a two night reservation checked in and changed their stay to one night, she booked the room for us then called me. It was a huge relief during a stressful time. I'll never forget that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Newark, New Jersey
11
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent Hotel I enjoyed the comfort of the hampton Inn. The bed wasd luxiourious and wonderful to sleep on. Free breakfast and a warm welcoming employees. The staff were attentive and the hotel is super-clean, extremely well-kept hotel, clean lobby, clean room/bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This looks and feels like a new property. Excellent staff, ready to help. Nice to have such a good breakfast in a roomy breakfast room included in the price. Also nice to be able to walk to a great restaurant right across the entrance drive and have a terrific filet. We'll certainly stay here next time we have a meeting in York.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jobuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Room was spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. Lobby area very appealing. Extensive breakfast with both hot and cold choices, excellent coffee. The staff was very friendly and helpful,,couldn't have asked for more. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This a great, clean, comfortable and welcoming place to stay. The staff was great, room perfect and everything included made the stay very easy. In this area this hotel is my pick. It is a great stay and the price makes every penny worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
5.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
467 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: $97 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing