We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in York PA”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
York PA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in York PA”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If in your PA try Hampton Inn Friendly/Helpful Staff Great Facility Good Price Nice Breakfast Easy access off Route 30 The travel experince you want with no stress Staff actually cares if you are happy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    118
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
203
97
31
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bishopville, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located, affordable, clean and updated. The only major issue we had is that both beds in our room were way too soft. My husband and I and are two adult children arrived late after seeing Hershey. Exhausted after a long day of travel and sightseeing, we decided to stay even though the beds were very soft. Well, none of us got any sleep. Even though we had booked three nights, we checked out the next morning before going on to Gettysburg.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you need a firmer bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

You will be extremely please staying at the Hampton. The hotel is always kept clean, the breakfast and snacks in the lobby are great but the staff out shines all. There is a very nice pool and workout room. The location is also great for families. There is a wonderful park across the street. Great Experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Arrived early at the Hampton Inn in York. Normal check-in time is 3pm but we thought we would
ask if our room might be ready. It was and it was beautifully appointed! Extremely clean and neat.
The friendly staff directed us to a nice lunch place and told us snacks would be offered at the
hotel between 5-6pm. The breakfast in the morning was great, with more than enough choices of hot and cold foods. If you were pressed for time they offer breakfast on the go bags with water,
fruit, muffin, cereal bar. This hotel is in easy walking distance of an upscale mall with all the popular store. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms on second floor toward pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAK20175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn York during your recent visit to our area. I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate an early check in for you. We do our best to meet the requests of our guests when ever possible. Our team strives to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and outstanding service and I'm glad to hear you received just that! And of course we want you to start your day right with our bountiful breakfast bar offering both hot and cold items and when you don't have time to sit and eat you can always grab the breakfast to go bag. Thanks again and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia and Wash. D.C., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn, on Mt. Zion Road in York PA is the best Hampton Inn we have stayed in. We have been in a number of others - usually located in the Mid-Atlantic or New England States. Hampton Inns' are generally very nice, that is why we choose this chain when we travel. But the York PA Hampton Inn on Mt Zion Road is exceptional compared to the others. The design and condition of the facility is excellent as well as creative. Everything from our room to the elevator was outstanding. The set up tin the breakfast/dining area was unusual and innovative. There were diverse and comfortable sitting arrangements. We have never seen this in any other Hampton Inn. And, of course the food was excellent. Fresh berries, hot sticky buns were an added delight to the standard items we have seen at other Hampton Inns. Fresh apples, pretzel sticks, and home made lemonade, as well as good coffee was available around the clock. But above everything else, the wonderful way in which the staff and managers looked after our needs was absolutely outstanding. If we need hotel accommodations in the York, PA area in the future, we will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn on Mt Zion road. We will definitely recommend this facility to our relatives and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Wow your review was truly a compliment to our entire team! We are so thankful to have guests that truly appreciate all our efforts to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience when they stay with us. We welcome you back any time your travel brings you back to York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel overall. The staff is very nice and try very hard to please their guests. The only problem that I had was an issue with the bed. That was addressed and the hotel manager went out to buy a memory foam mattress topper to help the problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheridan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We consider ourselves very fortunate when our guests take the time to let us know how we can improve the quality of their stay. I am pleased to hear that our Housekeeping Manager was able to provide a solution to the comfort of the mattress. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here because my brother's wedding. The beds was very comfortable and I sleep very well. The breakfast was perfect, the food was good and the employees that worked in that area were great. I enjoy everything, the service was excellent and I'm definitively coming back here the next time I visited my family in PA Thank you all :) Ada M. Sanchez Vega Baja, Puerto Rico

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ada M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
5.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Property: Hampton Inn York
Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing