We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

When I am in the York area, I always stay at the Hampton Inn. You can always expect a good rest, friendly people at the desk and a good breakfast (free) with wonderful warm food. This month we will be staying at this Hampton Inn twice. It is very reliable and convent .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stewie4215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    115
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
196
95
30
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

i was in a business trip and the kind of service that i have received was not at all expected, i expected a hassle free trip but i had to face all kind of issues. the ac stopped working, the toilet was flooding, the re were issues in the billing,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Souvik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We’re sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our team to ensure situations like this don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show that these items have been corrected.


Thank you,
Marci Paniagua
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very clean and nice hotel, staff was very accommodating. However, I do think that Hampton Inn has starting to be too pricey for the original business model (clean, friendly, value price). The bed was just ok and I was unable to adjust the thermostat to a lower temperature. Location was great and was within walking distance to a very nice restaurant. Overall nice and clean with a great staff, but a little overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Johnnie. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I usually use the Hampton during my land trips to sleep on the way. I feel that the Hampton offers good value, it is clean, convenient and the beds are very comfortable. The service is very good and the hotels are conveniently located

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Fathi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful hotel the week of June 15th - 21st. My daughter had to work nearby, but I stayed in the hotel all day, and I loved every minute of it. The breakfasts were delicious and offered a wide assortment of fruits, cereals, waffles, entrees, bagels, etc., from which to choose. Coffee and tea are available all day, and in the evenings there were snack foods like chips and salsa often available. The staff was above and beyond friendly and helpful--everyone was so nice. The room was perfect--clean and comfortable and a nice size. The York Galleria is a short walk away, and I walked over there daily to enjoy some shopping. I sat by the lovely (heated) pool every day and soaked up the beautiful surroundings. I saw younger, more fit people taking advantage of the well-appointed fitness center--can't say I used it, but it looked nice. I would highly recommend The Hampton Inn York to anyone, and I sincerely hope to return someday. Thank you, Hampton Inn York, for an enchanted week in Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Level Contributor
210 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is a show piece for the Hilton franchise. From the property right down to the last person on the staff its a pleasure to stay there. The place is impecably taken care of. ALways a pleasure and I will return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Paddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We went to visit relatives and were impressed by the hotel and the staff. The breakfast attendant was very friendly. She treated us like family and looked after our every need. We will definitely stay at Hampton Inn the next time we visit York.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
5.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Property: Hampton Inn York
Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing