We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn York
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. Great location as well easy to get to and right by the mall. I would stay again. The breakfast was ok the bread you can tell was old and not many places to sit. Overall was a good expereince.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank umeandmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 610 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Clean, exceptionally good staff, great breakfast, reliable wifi. Good business travel hotel. Would stay here again. (That is all i have to say, but for some reason Trip Advisor is making me type 200 characters...)

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Meanwhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our family was traveling in the area in mid February. We found this hotel to be a great stay for us. Good value, friendly staff, clean hotel and good breakfast too! The hotel was fully booked when we traveled, but the staff kept up with the demands of a heavy guest load and the place was always clean and presentable. Very nice housekeeping ladies too. Better selection at breakfast than some Hamptons...a nice treat to have strawberries with our breakfast.

Room Tip: Very comfortable in a two queen room for 4 people. Clean bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison_B855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a great, safe hotel is you have family members in York Hospital. That is why I stayed here. I was here a week and the restaurant right across the walkway was very convenient when I would return after being at the hospital all day and evening. The complimentary breakfast was perfect. They have the best oatmeal. Something for everybody. And, if you don't have time to grab breakfast, you can grab one of the "to go" breakfasts lined up at the front desk. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I'm already a fan of Hampton Inns and yet this one exceeded my expectations. I was in town with two daughters so they could compete in a figure skating competition. We spent very little time in the hotel, but everything was clean and new. We especially liked the layout of the breakfast area and the strawberries and blueberries. Also, kudos to the staff for saving the day for one of my girls. Four hours after check-out, she realized that she had left her ipad in a dresser drawer. We rushed back to the hotel and they had it waiting for us at the front desk! We appreciate their honesty!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie_88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here overnight with my teenage daughter and my sister so we could tour York College the next morning. I'm a fan of Hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint. We arrived later than we had planned to, but the front desk was prepared for our arrival and check-in was very efficient. The hotel was easy to find. There's a restaurant and mall close by. The queen sized beds were very comfortable for our road weary bodies. It appeared that the property had been recently renovated and I especially enjoyed the extra storage in the roomy bathroom - remember we were three ladies travelling together :) We took advantage of the breakfast in the morning. There was something for each of use to enjoy. I had a nice hot bowl of oatmeal with some great fruit and was charged up and ready to walk around a college campus! The front desk provided excellent directions that took us right to the college with no problems. My daughter is seriously considering York College and I know where I'll be staying when I drive out to visit her!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the upgrade to the queen sized beds!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msaperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPaniagua, General Manager at Hampton Inn York, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn York while touring York College on your recent visit to our area. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests enjoy our complimentary breakfast and location. We certainly hope your daughter decides to attend York College as we'd love to have you back. Take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from a weekend trip to visit a friend at York College and he recommended the Hampton Inn. We typically stay with Hampton and booked here. Walked in and was surprised at what a beautiful new lobby, sitting area and breakfast area. Were greeted quickly and check in was a breeze. Had requested a crib and it was quite nice and sent straight up to the room. Can't say enough good things about ALL the personnel. Nice flat screen tv and free wifi. The ladies taking care of the hot and cold breakfast bar were quite visible and went out of their way to accommodate everyone, especially the children. Just top notch. Our room was extremely clean and completely new. Beds were very comfortable and I just love Hampton's bedding. One of the girls said the hotel was 20 years old but they had a complete overhaul done. Next time we visit York we will look no further for a hotel.

Room Tip: We were on second floor away from elevators and the room was extremely private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarlaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites York South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton York
5.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 26 in York
467 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn York

Address: 1550 Mount Zion Rd, York, PA 17402-9048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#2 Business Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range: $97 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn – York features 144 beautifully re-appointed guest rooms, ranging from our standard double queen and upgraded king study to our specialty rooms. All accommodations include a bountiful hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, and over 60 television channels -some HD. For your relaxation, we feature an outdoor/heated pool and indoor fitness center. Located within a short walking distance of our hotel are five restaurants plus a food court at the mall for your dining convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn York Hotel York
York Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing