We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in York
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
Reviewed January 29, 2011

This way a "last minute" search for a place to stay on a budget. This hotel is in a very convenient location, has ample parking, very good service, and a great breakfast too! I was quite comfortable, felt safe on my own, the room was clean, I slept great, and I'm looking forward to staying here again soon.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jomarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    39
    16
    60
See reviews for
49
32
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
zionsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I earned a free night at a Choice Hotel. This was one of my choices with the amount of points I had earned..It wasn't the best I have ever stayed in but it certainly wasn't the worst. For an overnight stay I can't complain.Obviously, it is an older hotel but for one or two nights it would be fine. It was very clean. The bathroom was rather small. I also found the heat in the room difficult to regulate. The regular coffee pots were empty at breakfast and we had to ask the girl at the front desk to make more. The breakfast was adequate to get going in the morning. Everyone was very courteous and i would stay again overnight.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank graceygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coudersport, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We needed an inexpensive no frills hotel room in York PA.

We found the Quality Inn to be fairly clean, fairly furnished although our room was somewhat shopworn.

The breakfast buffet was nice.
The price was reasonable.

The staff was helpful and professional.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Visitingbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Check in 10/13/2010 3 days Problematic stay the suite 2 of 3 days had roof leaks and no heat and unable to get dry sheets and blankets after the roof leaked onto the bed and the Dresser

10/16/2010 Checkout Manager on the Check out to Gave 50% Off the Room due to roof leaks $460.79 with tax and other amentias apparently a dollar a day for safe and Insurance, which I did not use Bill was $231.90

10/16/2010 Check out 8AM Thank you for the compensation due to the 2 days of inconveniences

Conclusion: Final
10/16/2010 this is a chain hotel and is locally owned and operated. Choice hotels (Chain Owner) need to follow through with the Owner / Manager and follow through with completing repairs, I will not return to this particular chain location or any others in the York area. As a traveler, expect a clean dry and safe stay, and quick response to issues while staying at a hotel. While I commend the Housekeeping with quick cleanup and the Maintenance staff for help with the issues The Staff did not respond to the request for dry clean sheet and blankets and the Facilities’ are in desperate need of repair and refitting

I am sending a complete copy of the complaint to the Chain Office in ND

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SemperFi1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland usa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

After reading some of the negative reviews, I had to check to see if this is the same place we stayed - it is! It was fine! No complaints, no problems, no bugs. The York area can be expensive. We were visiting colleges in the area and wanted a central, convenient location. The area has a number of restaurants nearby, and there is easy access to the highways. (York can also be congested.) The pool is large, and felt wonderful at the end of the day. Free internet access - no problem.

This is not a place for that amazing romantic weekend, but a great place to stay at a reasonable price. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drmom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The room was clean and reasonably priced. We choose this motel for it's location as we were in the area for a wedding.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_treeratlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural Retreat, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. The room was comfortable and roomy. The high speed internet connection was fast with no drop outs.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weatherman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites York
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 25 in York
93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2600 E Market St, York, PA 17402-2490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel York
York Quality Inn
Quality Inn York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing