We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problematic stay at this location, Rooms Unfavoriable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in York
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Check in 10/13/2010 3 days Problematic stay the suite 2 of 3 days had roof leaks and no heat and unable to get dry sheets and blankets after the roof leaked onto the bed and the Dresser

10/16/2010 Checkout Manager on the Check out to Gave 50% Off the Room due to roof leaks $460.79 with tax and other amentias apparently a dollar a day for safe and Insurance, which I did not use Bill was $231.90

10/16/2010 Check out 8AM Thank you for the compensation due to the 2 days of inconveniences

Conclusion: Final
10/16/2010 this is a chain hotel and is locally owned and operated. Choice hotels (Chain Owner) need to follow through with the Owner / Manager and follow through with completing repairs, I will not return to this particular chain location or any others in the York area. As a traveler, expect a clean dry and safe stay, and quick response to issues while staying at a hotel. While I commend the Housekeeping with quick cleanup and the Maintenance staff for help with the issues The Staff did not respond to the request for dry clean sheet and blankets and the Facilities’ are in desperate need of repair and refitting

I am sending a complete copy of the complaint to the Chain Office in ND

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SemperFi1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 170 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2010

After reading some of the negative reviews, I had to check to see if this is the same place we stayed - it is! It was fine! No complaints, no problems, no bugs. The York area can be expensive. We were visiting colleges in the area and wanted a central, convenient location. The area has a number of restaurants nearby, and there is easy access to the highways. (York can also be congested.) The pool is large, and felt wonderful at the end of the day. Free internet access - no problem.

This is not a place for that amazing romantic weekend, but a great place to stay at a reasonable price. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drmom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The room was clean and reasonably priced. We choose this motel for it's location as we were in the area for a wedding.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_treeratlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. The room was comfortable and roomy. The high speed internet connection was fast with no drop outs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weatherman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We liked the suite we had! The hotel could use an update in fabric and walls but a nice place to stay for a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carrie0779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We were able to book this motel at a very discounted rate. You can tell it is an older place, or at least it appears to be. The room was a bit musty smelling upon entering, something you can get used to, not overpowering. The tub & toilet area was old...stains on the fixtures. Bed & furniture ok, there again, an older place but we paid probably half of what you might pay elsewhere for a newer motel. Fridge & Microwave in the room. Nice staff, good breakfast. Nice Mexican restaurant attached and friendly staff there. Nice outdoor pool area. Seems to be a motel frequented by out of towners working in that city, some construction workers staying there seemed to be regulars. Very quiet. Not good Wi-Fi, but they gave us a router to use. Within walking distance of a few restaurants. Not a bad place, not the newest and fanciest around either. I'd stay there again for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KsBug79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We went there because our daughter was attending a college in that area and it was nearby the college as well as cost efficient for us. We were running on a tight budget due to this college trip and it was a great help for us. Including the breakfast was also an extreme help for us as well.
Our room was in good condition and seemed to be cleaned appropriately. The beds were large enough for our needs and the poolside was nice as well.
The only negative we heard was a male worker speaking harshly to a femal worker at one time. Other then that one time negative talk, all of the other staff seemed very pleasant from checkin to checkout.
We will probably be staying there again as it is close to my daughters college and very convenient for us.
Thanks again for our good stay with you.
Pam Lawler

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamLawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites York
4.8 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 E Market St, York, PA 17402-2490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in York
Price Range: $60 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel York
York Quality Inn
Quality Inn York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing