We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham York(York)(Great Value!)
$103
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$130
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites - York(York)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
19
35
40
17
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
35
40
17
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling throughgeorge sthot breakfastbed was comfortableone night stayhbobaltimore
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 173 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2009

1960s style facility that appears to not have been maintained or updated since built.
Peeling paint & wall paper, stained carpet, etc.
Bathroom fixtures were old and stained; my wife refused to get in the bath tub.
Door security locks were broken or missing.

After seeing the place, we only stayed here becasue we could not find an other hotel with space in the area. It was obvious why this one had rooms available.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DogShow_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel along with other friends we were in town for the car show. But we will never stay here again. Our hotel we normally stay at was booked due to the last minute desion to go. Any way about our stay....

We checked in to the rooms which needed a extreme makeover and were very dirty after cleaning up we figured we could ruff it. We noticed little specks on the one blanket that were black we removed the blanket and went on to sleep. By the time we left we were covered in little bites. and on the last day we found the bugs. After coming home the bites got worse our friend that stayed across the hall had them to he went to the doctor first and sure enough bed bug bites. After serval sleepless nights of itching and feeling the urge to see if something is crwaling on you the bumps are starting to go away. Our friend now has scars from the bites.

We contacted the hotel after about a week the finally refunded one night so not enough...Then had the nerve to send us a letter about looking forward to seeing us next year for the carshow NOT HAPPENING

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank outerbankschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We have always found Choice Hotels in general and Quality Inn's more than adequate for our travel needs. This hotel completely undid that. This place was dirty and old, and in desperate need of an 'EXTREME' makeover. We had to check out within 30 minutes of checking in due to the conditions. The front desk clerk asked why, but when told it was due to the conditions of the room, she didn't seem to care.

I did learn one thing though...read this sight and consider the reviews of a place before staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2008

We were very hesitate to stay here because of the reviews. The only reason we stayed, is that it is within walking distance to the nightclub next door. We have stayed in this hotel twice. First room was ok but the bathroom was horrible. The shower looked as if it had never been cleaned. The bathroom in general looked terribly old and unkept. The rest of the room was ok. Our second stay was much better. We were in another room which was much much better. This is not a fancy hotel. Its fine for sleeping off the nightclub or somewhere to lay your head for one night. Never had any problems with staff. They were very friendly and helpful. If you stay here you just have to remember its not a fancy place. Its old and has not been remodeled or updated in quite a while. Just dont expect much.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babsonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

I should have listened to the other posters because everything they said is true. Our room was full of dirty and full of defects! A partial list:
(1)We had bugs in and around our bed on the first day there. They changed our sheets and sprayed bug spray--did not work at all!!
(2)Our tub had a large stain in it and the water ran all night.
(3)Our alarm clock did not work at all--just kept on blinking.
(4)Our room smelled like mildew.
(5)Our room was not kept very clean--we had to ask for towels to be brought to it.

There are so many other nicer places to stay in the area--go anywhere else but here!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sjd614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews