We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here.....EVER...IT's SCARRY.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in York
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and daughter arrived a couple of hours before I did, they called me with horrifying comments and sent disgusting pictures of the room. When I arrived I started a search for a different hotel. The room smelled, the walls, and bedding had unidentified stains on them, the floor was dirty and there were excessive amount of holes in the walls. When I check them out to go to a real hotel the manager told me they spent over $300,000.00 renovating, I told him to triple the amount next time and hire someone to do the renovations.

Don't stay here, it's SCARRY

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 170 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn in York at the end of June, 2013. When we pulled in the driveway, we were seriously hoping we had the wrong place, as this hotel looks like something like a Motel 6 on the outside. There is no elevator to the second floor (which is where our room was), it has exterior doors, and the pool is right in the middle of the hotel, meaning if you're on that side of the building, you will not sleep until the pool closes, as you'll hear any activity there through your room door. The one and only plus was that the free breakfast was quite decent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank figment79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

ROOM WAS DIRTY AND SHABBY. BUGS PILED IN CORNERS. BLEACH STAINS ON BEDSPREAD. Garbage on steps outside door.
Last room available. Non refundable. Front desk was not helpful at all. Garbage still there next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mps66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Average hotel. Close to shopping and Interstate 83. Good value for price and location. I use on a regular basis for business trips. Very good breadfast buffet the best one I have found in an economy hotel in the York area. Staff are always very friendly and helpful. King rooms are in the back of the building away from the traffic and restaurant noise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

stayed overnight in a king suite the room was sizable- while the outside does look like an old Howard Johnsons it is really not too bad- could use some updating with the bathrooms and rooms they have outside entrances no hallways. The bed was comfortable needed to ask for pillows for the sofa bed and they were supplied by the lady at the front desk in no time- should have asked for more they are a bit small.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LI MASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This past April was my 3rd stay at this motel. I was dissapointed. The bathroom was a mess, bad grout, water had an oder. Main room was fine. Bed was same, sheets and linens were clean as usual. Best feature is the great Mexican restaurant at the front of the building. Not sue if we're going back for a forth stay.

Room Tip: My best room was at the lower level back. This was west side upper level. Ask if bathroom has been u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel due to the location and affordable price. The receptionist was pleasant and quickly check us in. The room was comfortable with clean linens. The patrons in the next room were a little loud part of the night, but overall we had a comfortable stay. The continental breakfast was extensive and included a waffle maker for freshly made waffles. Very nice breakfast. We would probably stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites York
4.8 mi away
Best Western Westgate Inn
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham York
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 E Market St, York, PA 17402-2490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in York
Price Range: $60 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel York
York Quality Inn
Quality Inn York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing