We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Delicious”

Canal Street Grille
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Yardley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Voted one of 2016's best restaurants by the Bucks County Courier Times, the Canal Street Grille has been an esteemed dining establishment for many years. Located in historic downtown Yardley, this casual, BYOB escape offers the finest in Greek and American comfort food, with tranquil views overlooking the Delaware Canal. We welcome you to try one of our many homemade specialties - from our soups, plentiful salads, pita sandwiches and burgers to our fresh seafood, grilled meats and the best wings in town! Please call the restaurant to hear about our daily lunch and dinner specials, as well as vegetarian and gluten-free options. Come see why we are Yardley's favorite Greek dining experience!
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've never had a bad meal at this little hidden casual restaurant. Plus their fresh fish entree is enough for two. Their salads are fresh and the service is always friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrickLeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    59
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Gyro? GYES!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

This place is right by my work, so perhaps I'm a bit biased - but I order lunch here about once a week and whenever I announce it to the office there are usually at least two other excited takers. We've also hosted a few company lunch outtings here and they were all great. Easy to park in the CVS lot and walk over or the small lot right behind them.

Gyros are fantastic, though I always get extra sauce on the side. Hummus is plain, but very tasty. Pita is up to par. Greek salad olives are not pitted, and I get the oil on the side because I always feel like they put a bit much on, but love how they chip the lettuce and onion pretty small.

Don't take it personally if the woman who takes your phone order gets on to you about ordering wrong or seems short with you - she's actually very nice, just doesn't seem to be a people person or maybe just always very busy.

Heads up, they don't take AmEx.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CostalCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and B.Y.O.B.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We have had dinner here many times. It is a small place the food is always great. they are a Greek/American style food. The lamb gyro with a Greek salad is the best I ever had. I usually get through take out. Great place, fresh food, you can't go wrong.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLBHarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite in the area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Always good. A Greek salad deserving of the name. Always fresh. A few Greed entrees (hard to find around here), not quite Detroit's Greek Town, but very very good. Good burger. They have several salads that are based on things like noodles or couscous instead of lettuce. They are all good. The owner, John, likes to chat with you if he ever happens to step out of the kitchen. Clean and bright, situated along the canal which adds a tiny bit of charm if you are seated by the window. I've never ever been disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
271 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Causal BYOB Greek food on the canal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Food is good. Thy have all types of Greek food along with burgers and fries . They are open for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canal Street Grille also viewed

Yardley, Bucks County
Yardley, Bucks County
 
Yardley, Bucks County
 

Been to Canal Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing