We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time, still great.”
Review of Indian Garden

Indian Garden
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Yardley
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Second time, still great.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Those of you reading my review of Mint Leaf in Miami would see I mentioned a great Indian place in PA. Well this is it. I found it back and the food is still very good. $72 fed 7 persons with leftovers. The food was enjoyable. And I am full. And best of all no charges for the papadam or the sauces. Hint hint to mint leaf.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anaipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    36
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I would reccomend this restaurant. I've only ever been to the buffet (many, many times) and it is consistently good. The food is great, very comparable to more expensive places. The only down side of this restuarant is the atnosphere. It seems calm and tastefully designed, but compared to the likes of "Palace of Asia" in princeton, this is nothing. But, that doesn't really matter, as long as the food stays at its current high quality level.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL, USA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Ewing and drove here for take out. VERY GOOD food and service. I had chicken curry, and it was excellent. What I thought was way cool was that I had spicy curry, a rather bitter brown sauce, a minty green sauce, and a small cup of sweet pudding. All of this in one meal. What a great combination of tastes in one meal. I also got naan. It was good, but I liked the rice better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orlandotennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian food in Bucks County, PA”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Tucked away in a typical suburban strip mall, this restaurant serves authentic Indian food in a pleasant atmosphere. Some may consider the portion sizes a bit small, but this seems to be the norm in Indian restaurants. The service is always very attentive. It is also a BYOB.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phillyvoyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place with good people and amazing food.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Excellent traditional Indian food at a fair price with a clean, beautiful environment. Staff is quick and courteous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shesariot267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Garden also viewed

 
Yardley, Bucks County
Yardley, Bucks County
 
Yardley, Bucks County
Yardley, Bucks County
 

Been to Indian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing