We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed at this hotel recently while driving home up the East Coast. It was a decent hotel. The man at the front desk was very helpful and easy to work with.
The hotel was a decent hotel. It was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    176
    96
    32
    35
See reviews for
289
114
30
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

My fiance and I just stayed at the Hampton Inn in Newtown/Yardley while visiting my family for Christmas. We stayed four nights and overall it was good.

Our room had a king size bed, small sofa, desk, free wifi and flat screen TV. It was an average size and was clean and comfortable. Our TV was not working for the first 2 days of our stay which was quite a disappointment. After 2 requests, it was finally fixed for the 3rd and 4th days. One other negative was the lack of a refrigerator in the room.

The lobby was very cozy and the daily breakfast was a nice amenity. We also really enjoyed the free wifi in the room.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would likely stay here again due to the convenient location.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyh113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn Newtown/Yardley. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful with directions, restaurant suggestions etc.
Our room was very large and spotless. We liked the fresh cut up fruit and yogurt for breakfast and the biscuits. There were additional selections as well. The eating area was in a large, airy atrium. Cookies were served in the evening. There were two computers and printers for guests available at no charge. The hotel is conveniently located to Princeton. We also visited the former Charles A. Lindbergh Jr. estate, now the Albert Elias Residential Group Center at Highfields. Tours may be arranged [--].

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed in a suite and it was gorgeous. I am hard to please so when I state it is clean it is clean.

Bkfst was the usual round eggs and sausage patties. They also had cereals and muffins. It was very crowded but the bkfst help kept everything filled as fast as she could. When a hotel is so close to Sesame Place, it can't help but be extremely busy at bkfst.

We will defintely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justtraveling98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stayed here a few weeks ago while in town for a 2 day trip to Sesame. We loved the hotel. I am a little picky and a total clean freak. The place was totally immaculate, modern and exceeded our expectations. We were a little worried after reading some bad reviews. Reviews says it is located in an industrial park but I would not call it industrial. It is in the back of an office building complex. It seemed like a nice area with all business people. I was worried after reading the review about the guy who had his car broken into. We had a huge room on the business floor. The room was huge and bigger than we needed but we wanted the separate bedroom because our baby only falls asleep when in a separate room with the door closed. The room had a huge kitchen with a fullsize fridge and a dining table big enough for me to serve Thanksgiving dinner to my family. The living room area was also big with a pullout couch. The bedroom had a king bed which was super comfy and the bathroom was clean and nice with granite counter. There is a Dunkin Donuts a few steps out the front door. We had the breakfast at the hotel and it was okay. There is no kitchen but they have a staff member who prepares the breakfast every morning. The area was clean and it looked like everything was prepared in a back room in a microwave. I had a yogurt and coffee but there was a lot of food out including cereal, fruit, danish and some sternos with biscuits, sausage and eggs. The eggs looked like a little egg patty that you see on an egg sandwich at a fast food place. I know the eggs get bad reviews and I am not an egg eater but my son loved them and had 3 little egg patties. In the lobby there is a little store area with snacks, fruit, water, soda, etc. We would definately stay here again and recommend the hotel. It was a real short drive from Sesame and was clean and comfy. The only recommedation I have is to call ahead and have the front desk give you driving directions because for some reason the mapquest and navigation directions were not totally correct. I had called ahead and got the directions after reading this was a concern and the direction I rec'd over the phone were the correct ones.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseytraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2009

The Hampton Inn Newtown was perfect for the wedding we attended in New Hope. The entire party was booked at the hotel, and we were greeted by friendly staff and clean rooms. The only problem with the room was that the shower curtain was slightly cracked, but not at all a problem. Location was great, and there is a Dunkin Donuts about 200 feet from the hotel entrance. It is located in a business park, so at night it is quiet. Breakfast was good, but the hot items did not look appetizing. The breakfast staff were not used to accommodating such a large amount of people, and we heard them complaining to each other. Otherwise, our stay was perfect for what we needed: rest after a great wedding.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hevdaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2009

I stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago and my car was broken into. The hotel basically just gave me some plastic and towels to clean up the glass out of my car so I could drive it to a local repair shop to have plastic put on it. The local repair shop was out of the side window glass so I had to drive home (2.5 hrs) with my drive window making a bunch of noise in my ear. The hotel did not even offer to comp the room for the night. They said they take no responsibility for anything. They do have signs in their parking lot saying something like 'park at your own risk' but the hotel does not have cameras or anything to watch over their customers' cars. Apparently even though the company claims to hospitable and they want you to have a great stay, how are you supposed to when you have to wonder whether your car will be broken into and items will be stolen from your car? Note: My car was one of the 3 broken into. It makes me wonder how safe and often these things happen at this hotel. I will never stay there ever again. And if I have to option to stay some place other than a Hilton brand hotel, I definitely will. They have no regard for their customers.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luci729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yardley
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
2.7 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Address: 1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Yardley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown hotel, at the center of all that the Keystone State has to offer. Explore the history and architecture of the beautiful town center. Enjoy tax-free spending on clothes and shoes here in Pennsylvania. Spots such as Carousel Village at Indian Walk offer unique antiques and specialty shops. Take a short drive to Langhorne and Bensalem. Be near family attractions such as Sesame Place and Adventure Aquarium when you stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown. Visit the city of Philadelphia, only minutes from this Newtown hotel. Enjoy a complete package of great amenities including our clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free WiFi access in your room, and friendly service, all backed by the 100% Hampton Guarantee. Host your next meeting at our hotel in Yardley, PA in more than 900 sq. ft. of function space, featuring two separate rooms and great business amenities. Friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings every time. If you’re not satisfied, we don’t expect you to pay. That’s our commitment and your guarantee. That’s 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newtown Hotel Yardley
Hampton Inn Yardley
Yardley Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing