We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention: Wheelchair Restricted Guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, NY, United States
1 review
“Attention: Wheelchair Restricted Guests”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Please be aware that this hotel has handicap-accessible rooms that are not located on the ground floor. If you are concerned about the ability to exit the building safely in an emergency situation, it is important to specify that you require ground floor accomodations. Also for all guests - please note that this hotel is located in a business complex and there are very few restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    176
    96
    32
    35
See reviews for
289
114
30
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stay her several times each year. The room is well equipped and the level of friendly service begins with check in. I also find the breakfast program to be the best. The lady that takes care of this service is great. Friendly and always making certain no items ever run out. IT is clean and the food fresh. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JB21147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn
last week. Our room was spotless
and the bathroom was awesome.
Quite large with a good sink area to
hold all the toiletries. The bed was comfy.
We unplugged the refrigerator
because it was cycling on and off and we
didn't want to hear it. The TV was adequate.
The heat was very good and we also turned it off
because we don't like to be hot when sleeping.
The complimentary breakfast was pretty amazing.
So many choices -- hot oatmeal, cheese omelette,
waffles, cold cereal, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs,
bagels, pastries, toast, canadian bacon and many
freshly brewed urns of coffee. A very fresh and
delicious meal. This hotel is in a great location.
Close to Newtown, close to Langhorne,
and close to Yardley. Also very close to 95.
My only recommendation would be to have
bottled water complimentary in the room.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbirose2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was the second time I stayed here -- close to my family and I stay when visiting so the location is convenient. But this is an average Hampton Inn at best. I think our heater was broken and we were hot all night, but got there late and didn't realize it. The room where breakfast is is very nice and cozy. Got a great rate on Travelocity ($128 including taxes).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swainton, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is an excellent value across the board. All areas will impress you including cleanliness, amenities, appearance of lobby, quality of the complimentary breakfast, and most of all, the genuine customer service focus of the staff. As one who frequently travels for business and have experience with nearly all the larger hotel/inns, I can highly recommend this particular hotel and brand. I am glad you asked my opinion and evaluation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Suite was larger than I expected, with a fully equipped kitchen. VERY comfortable sofa bed, king size mattress was very comfortable and the pillows were awesome. Front desk promptly brought up extra blankets and towels for us

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I'm a huge fan of Hampton Inn and whenever I have to do an overnight on the road or even just a more budget friendly vacation they are my first choice since it is consistently good quality accommodations with free breakfast. This location met all my expectations from a Hampton with a clean room, comfortable bed, and great breakfast. It sets itself apart with its wonderful staff though. The staff working the front desk were so nice and so helpful. I left in such a great mood since everyone was just so lovely! Wish everywhere had people this great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yardley
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
2.7 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Address: 1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Yardley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown hotel, at the center of all that the Keystone State has to offer. Explore the history and architecture of the beautiful town center. Enjoy tax-free spending on clothes and shoes here in Pennsylvania. Spots such as Carousel Village at Indian Walk offer unique antiques and specialty shops. Take a short drive to Langhorne and Bensalem. Be near family attractions such as Sesame Place and Adventure Aquarium when you stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown. Visit the city of Philadelphia, only minutes from this Newtown hotel. Enjoy a complete package of great amenities including our clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free WiFi access in your room, and friendly service, all backed by the 100% Hampton Guarantee. Host your next meeting at our hotel in Yardley, PA in more than 900 sq. ft. of function space, featuring two separate rooms and great business amenities. Friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings every time. If you’re not satisfied, we don’t expect you to pay. That’s our commitment and your guarantee. That’s 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newtown Hotel Yardley
Hampton Inn Yardley
Yardley Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing