We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Certificate of Excellence
Covington, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This Hampton has a convient location to major highway, as well as, for us, family. However, found the lobby to be uninviting. They have a wonderful full wall stone fireplace that is hidden by the tall breakfast tables. Our room included a king bed and a sleeper sofa for the same price as a room with just the bed. We appreciate the sofa as a place to sit. So, check down the room list when making reservation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank oaklanefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    176
    96
    32
    35
See reviews for
289
114
30
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I normally stay in this hotel, but this is the first time i have decided to write a review. The staff at this hotel makes you feel just like family. Customer service is one of the best. Recent renovations were a welcome sight to the lobby area and very welcoming.

Room Tip: Suites are always the best, especially with a jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 289maryannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four nights while visiting family over Thanksgiving. As always, our room was nice and clean. The hotel looks to be getting slightly dated in some areas, so I was glad to see some renovations being done. The best part about staying in this Hampton inn is the great location! We love staying near our family, and we always know that we are in for a quality stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyh113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel was very convenient to Sesame Place and it's the second time we've stayed in this Hampton Inn. This time was for Furry Christmas and we were there over a weekend. The hotel was about 30% full and we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. It's an average Hampton Inn with the nice breakfast that appeared to be fresh both days of our stay. There aren't a lot of restaurants in the immediate area and we found ourselves eating closer to Sesame Place. The room was clean and the beds comfortable.

The first night it seemed that every room in our hall had guests. The noise was constant and we found at 11:00 PM people were still slamming doors and children running the halls. The rooms are not good at keeping noise out.

Our biggest complaint was the cigarette smell. We were on the second floor and as soon as we got off the elevator the cigarette smoke smell was over powering. Our room was smoke free and we were relieved when we entered and found the smell was not in our room. This was until we turned on the heat and the odor blew out of the heating unit. It was intense. When we returned from Sesame Place on Saturday we found the hall did not smell like smoke and the heater did not blast the cigarette stench into the room. The smoker(s) must have checked out Saturday morning. Smoking is permitted in this hotel in designated rooms.

In no way do I care if someone smokes, drinks a soda with sugar, or eat a Twinkie. But, did want to make people aware of the fact smoking is permitted and there MAY be cigarette odor in the hall and rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for what I needed. I was coming in from NY to do the Bucks County Marathon. I stayed at this hotel the night before. The staff was very friendly & accommodating when I asked for a late check out so I could shower after the marathon. The breakfast was basic but exactly what I needed Pre-marathon. The room was very spacious (it was just me) and very clean. I was happy I picked this place & would stay again if I was doing another event in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherub918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed in hampton inns for the last 8+ years and must say this property was a bit disappointing. It could be due to the fact that the room only available was a small handicap accessible room with a full sized bed for my wife,myself, and a toddler. (all other rooms were booked due to hurricane sandy). The rooms were on the older side and much smaller than some other hampton inns we have stayed. Also being close to the shady brook farms, there was a very strong pungent odor from the farm that could be smelled no matter where you were outside of the hotel.

Hotel room was clean, location is easily accessible to I-95 and within 10-15 minutes from cute downtown newtown. The location is quiet. The wi-fi is standard, a bit on the slower side. Staff are friendly but could tell that they were pretty overwhelmed with all the guests (being fully booked) but they were responsive.

Breakfast was disappointing. Selection was less than other hamptons. They did have some hot food (only 2 entrees vs. the usual 3-4 at other places). Selection was less than other places.
Parking is complimentary- you obviously will need a car to get anywhere as all restaurants and sightseeing are only close by driving distance. there is a dunkin donuts literally across from the hotel within walking distance.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Trekkersocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn, Newtown, PA toward the tail end of our Hurricane Sandy adventure. We were at 9-days, no power when we arrived and stayed for two nights. No more rooms available in NJ with the Nor'easter coming in the week after the Sandy devastation.

Pleasantly surprised by the Newtown Hampton. The hotel is in the midst of a renovation, but if you can look past that, the quiet location was a nice change from our previous three hotels which were in much more commercial areas. The primary benefit of this location was it's quiet surroundings, but in not being too far from civilization and some very nice restaurants (see other reviews).

Each of the staff members we ran into during our stay was nicer than the next, each accommodating and willing to help. A special "shout out" to the housekeeping associate who always showed up at our door with a smile and a cheery hello (which we needed after 10-days of hotel hopping). We had booked a room for two nights (8th & 9th), but a room opened up suddenly on the 7th. The young lady at the check in desk spent a few extra minutes changing the room assignments so we wouldn't have to check out and then check back in on the next day.

The hotel is also directly across the street from Shady Brook Farms, which is a nice place to visit for hayrides in the fall and the holiday light display in December.

Nice ending to an otherwise, exhausting couple of weeks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunt201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yardley
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
2.7 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Address: 1000 Stony Hill Road, Yardley, PA 19067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Yardley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown hotel, at the center of all that the Keystone State has to offer. Explore the history and architecture of the beautiful town center. Enjoy tax-free spending on clothes and shoes here in Pennsylvania. Spots such as Carousel Village at Indian Walk offer unique antiques and specialty shops. Take a short drive to Langhorne and Bensalem. Be near family attractions such as Sesame Place and Adventure Aquarium when you stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown. Visit the city of Philadelphia, only minutes from this Newtown hotel. Enjoy a complete package of great amenities including our clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free WiFi access in your room, and friendly service, all backed by the 100% Hampton Guarantee. Host your next meeting at our hotel in Yardley, PA in more than 900 sq. ft. of function space, featuring two separate rooms and great business amenities. Friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings every time. If you’re not satisfied, we don’t expect you to pay. That’s our commitment and your guarantee. That’s 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newtown Hotel Yardley
Hampton Inn Yardley
Yardley Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing