We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Under renovation”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The entire lobby area is under major renovation. No carpeting, dry-wall dust, dirty. They have a temporary check-in set up on a small table in the front mud room. Breakfast is fine, but no frills. Pricing is not discounted during construction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackson66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    166
    88
    31
    33
See reviews for
275
110
29
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
S. Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very clean in all the areas of the hotel I went in. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast was decent, fresh waffles. Staff was friendly. Be advised that there isn't a bar or restaurant at this hotel if that's what you want. Their coffee was OK but there is a Dunkin Donuts in the same office park, right across the parking lot, 75 yd. walk. An added benefit! Small outdoor pool. Great business hotel. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hittinlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The location is right off the highway close to my mothers residence. Service is prompt and friendly. Has an outdoor pool, very small excerise room and a large selection for continental breakfast. Always stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
406 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Comfortable, quiet property. Friendly service. The fewest TV channels we have found at any hotel in our month on the road. I would recommend it unless you are looking for a more urban area with more services, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband, 2.5 year old and I stayed here last night as we visited Sesame Place all day yesterday. The hotel is close enough to the park where having to drive back and forth for nap times and clothes changing is not a problem but far enough away so that you aren't stuck in all of the park traffic. The hotel staff was so incredible accommodating - no problem checking in early as requested and calls requesting extra pillow and a cot were readily accommodated. The room was a great deal so we weren't expecting much - we were so pleasantly surprised! Extremely spacious, full sized fridge, micro and dishwasher!! two flat screen tvs and a separate jacuzzi in the master bedroom. Impeccibly clean (white!)and comfortable bedding and great room darkening shades (my son slept til almost 8:45 this morning!) It was quiet at night too! Complimentary breakfast was not your run of the mill "boxed cereals and bagels" gig but rather southwest omlets and home fries, do-it-yourself waffles (2 machines), an array of fresh cereals and oatmeals, fresh pastries (one actually crumbled in my husbands hand as he tried carrying it out to the car with our bags), breads and bagels. Fresh fruit, fruit salad, an array of freshly brewed coffes, multiple teas to pick from and 3-4 different types of juice. We were very impressed! The poil area was great too. just big enough with 3 and 5 foot deep areas and plenty of lounge chairs. the staff was out several times cleaning a straighteig the area while I was out there. lobby is beautiful, staff is friendly, public bathrooms are well kept. even free newspapers on hand! we will def be back next time we are sesame bound!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwhim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at a Hilton Garden in 30 miles up the road and then at the Hampton for two more nights. For the money, the HGI blew away the Hampton. The beds in the Hampton were tiny!! Two kids would have trouble sleeping in these "double" beds. The buffet is free, so you get what you pay for....but very forgettable. I wouldn't stay there again. I'd opt for the HGI or Courtyard Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ippolitonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a very nice, clean, convenient hotel to Sesame Place. We had a one bedroom suite which was spacious for the three of us. The front desk was very helpful with anything we needed. The hot breakfast was good and very convenient before heading out. A few more tables would be helpful for the breakfast area as there were not enough 3+ tables. The pool was very clean and not too busy. The town of Newtown was convenient and had nice restaurants and shopping. We would would definitely return to this hotel and also recommend it to friends traveling to this area. Only complaint would be the sofabed needs to be replaced as the mattress was paper thin and only a small child would be able to sleep on it.

Room Tip: great place for visiting Sesame Place as you could go back for kids naps and still have plenty of ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanna46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yardley
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
11.1 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
10.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Address: 1000 Stony Hill Rd, Yardley, PA 19067-5500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Yardley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yardley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Newtown Hotel Yardley
Hampton Inn Yardley
Yardley Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing